We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Old Savannah Tours
from $33.00
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
Reviews (7,043)
Filter reviews
7,043 results
Traveler rating
5,027
1,347
361
161
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,027
1,347
361
161
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big e great tour trolley tour overview tour hop on hop forrest gump pirate house driver guide historic district entire tour great overview sorrel weed house day pass visitor center beautiful city great sense of humor highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 7,043 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an excellent way to get an historical overview of Savannah. The guides and drivers were very hospitable and knowledgeable and the costumed actors who gave presentations added even more enjoyment to our tours. Savannah exudes the epitome of Southern Hospitality!,

Thank robphil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour of the old city of Savannah. It was extremely informative and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave thorough answers to all questions asked.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We opted to do this trolley tour because it had more reviews, and we enjoyed it. Our original driver (didn't get his name) was very knowledgeable and interesting. We got off to do the riverboat tour and explore River Street, and then we got back on another trolley to return to our car. Our second driver (Nelvis) was a hoot! Very entertaining and full of jokes as well as information about Savannah. I highly recommend this tour.

One thing to realize that I didn't consider: The people who jump on to do their "skits" are entertaining; however, depending on where you get back on the trolley, you will have to go through all of their acts a second (or subsequent) time. My original plan was to do the entire tour and then go again and get off at the stops that most interested us, but we quickly realized we would have to sit through all of the explanations and "skits" again, and it would eat into our time spent exploring. Just something to consider that we didn't when we were planning our route.

All-in-all, very worthwhile.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank woldsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A shuttle bus picked us up very close to our hotel (Homewood Suites on the River) and took us to the trolley station to catch the beginning of the tour - so convenient! We rode one full loop with tour guide Eddie who was great although perhaps a little crabby. :-). He seems to be a northern transplant. The second loop we got off about 1/3 of the way around the loop. I’m sorry I didn't get that tour guide’s name; she was excellent and seemed to be locally born. We never hopped back on after that - walked around the rest of the day. Definitely worth the cost for this tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bee778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great tour. We are still laughing the next day. Big Scott and Chris play off each other beautifully and entertained the whole group! The comedy was adult but not offensive and just plain fun! Thanks for offering this great way to see the city at night while being thoroughly entertained.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilsonGreenOST, Front Office Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review and for choosing Old Savannah Tours! We are happy to hear that your Boo Y'all Tour was awesome! We strive to provide tours that are both informative and entertaining and we are glad to see that reflected in your review. We hope y'all enjoyed Savannah and will join us again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews