We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuart is the man!”
Review of Old Savannah Tours

Old Savannah Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.00*
and up
Savannah's Historic Grave Encounters Tour
More Info
$31.00*
and up
Historic On and Off Trolley Tour of Savannah
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Neighborhoods of Savannah Tour
Ranked #6 of 144 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah owned and operated company we have been proudly serving visitors to Savannah since 1979. While on our tour you may see re-en-actors of Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer or even founding father General James Oglethorpe. Come join us and let us Bring History To Life for you.
Statesboro, Georgia
1 review
“Stuart is the man!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The trolley tour was a VERY enjoyable time for me, my wife and her parents. We've spent a lot of time in Savannah over the years, but during this tour we learned SO MUCH about all of the things we'd walked by many times before. Our tour guide Stuart had recently returned from Florida, and aside from a couple times he slipped and said "St Augustine" instead of "Savannah", he was full of interesting facts and tidbits about the city and sights. I highly recommend it, even for "locals" such as us.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,724
    1,010
    253
    110
    101
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lady in Red”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

She wasn't what most considered a Lady. We took a tour with Stan as our driver and were touring old Savannah when we came to a corner with a van parked in a restricted area. We tried to squeeze through but the trolly stcaped the rear quarter of the van. The driver thought he had cleared but we told him he hadn't so he said he would go back around to check it out. We stopped in front of the old theater and Johny Mercer came on board to give us a history lesson of the old theater. While he was talking we heard a very loud voice coming from the rear of the trolly which we found out she had called the police. She was making sure he would be charged with a hit and run. After the police found out the truth, Stan was told he was clear of any wrong doings as the van was clearly at fault. The rude woman took a different trolly which delighted everyone on the trolly. This is a very informative tour which is well worth every penny. It's a lot of information you don't learn from one book and all of the drivers are great guides.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven_Y_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Historic Savannah Trolley Tour”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I would highly recommend taking the Old Savannah Trolley Tour of the city. There are 16 different stops within the historic district and you are free to get on and off at any of their locations. We rode the trolley through all 16 stops to get the history behind each landmark (about 1.5hrs) and from there we mapped out places we wanted to go and jumped on and off the trolleys from there. Our driver Dennis was wonderful. He was very friendly, entertaining and had a great knowledge of the city. Definitely worth the price!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank clarise60601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So much Fun!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Everytime my friends and I come to Savannah we always try to do a tour. This tour was great! The drivers/tour guides were hilarious & very informative. Learned so much about Savannah. Being able to hop on and off is a great deal & makes it so easy to see the city! They also have free parking before you board the shuttle! This is a great deal and so convenient b/c traffic in Savannah is crazy & parking is expensive! We paid $20 for the full Savannah tour ($5 online coupon). It was worth every penny! We rode the trolley all day and hopped on and off & saw a ton of sights! Would highly recommend this trip! The characters (Southern Belle & Pirate) that boarded the trolley at 2 of the stops was a neat addition to the tour!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank indyfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary, Indiana
2 reviews
“Informative and Humorous Look at the City”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

From the time my family and I boarded the trolley to the end of the ninety minute tour, our tour guide, Angel was an absolute joy! She made the tour fun and she knows her Savannah history. We were part of the "On / Off Tour" that allows you to tour the historic district while getting on and off of the trolley all day to eat, shop, or whatever you might want to do. The price was unbelievably cheap for this. You are able to get off near The Lady and Sons or The Harley-Davidson Store, and many more popular attractions. I recommend this tour to any history buff or anyone just wanting to learn what Savannah is about!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Savannah Tours also viewed

 

Been to Old Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing