We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night in Savannah”

Barracuda Bob's Bar and Grill
Ranked #58 of 864 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh local seafood, hand-cut steaks, mouth watering sandwiches, and the Best Bar on River Street!
powell
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One night in Savannah”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had one night in Savannah on Feb 28th. We chose to eat at Barracuda Bob's. I highly suggest anyone try this restaurant if they get a chance. The service is great with friendly staff, food is top notch (try the alligator appetizer) and the location is just perfect right on River Street. We enjoyed our meal and will be back when we return to the area. Michael was our top notch waiter. He was great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shellybean31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    318
    104
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FRESH SEAFOOD - COMFORTABLE ATMOSPHERE”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ate here first night in Savannah and was our best meal, we both had the seafood trio. Fresh and tasty jumbo shrimp and scallops, plus crab cake with plenty of lump crab meet. With fresh vegetables. Awesome corn chowder soap. Great cocktail too, we had a drink with whiskey and citrus and honey that was so good. One of the bartenders specialties. Great service and atmosphere. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OCSpriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well... had high hopes”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

After the reviews - I was really looking forward to eating here. Nice place, good atmosphere. My wife's scallops came out great. I ordered the Red Snapper. I think I got a piece of old, deep fried shoe leather. I had a tough time cutting it with my fork (seriously). The server was very accommodating, apologized, and took it off the bill. No problem - this happens... just not usually at a place of this calibre. We won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank MKent01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“river street resturant”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we stopped in while walking down river street if you love a rueben they have a mile high Ruben that is great .and the burgers are good to along with homemade fries .we sat by the open door and could watch the colorful people walk down river street

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Time on River Street in Historic Savannah”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Many of the placed are geared towards seafood which my wife doesn't like but the had options. Louisiana fare. We started with deep fried gator tail, which she tried. The sauce had just the right bite to it, the gator wasn't too fishy tasting so she had a few more pieces. She had the jambalaya fettuccine, I had shrimp and grits. Unlike a number of places I have had shrimp dinners, this one was loaded with shrimp. Great place, service was good, if in Savannah again, we wouldn't hesitate to eat there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Bob's Bar and Grill also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Barracuda Bob's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing