We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place on the river”

Love's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
RIDGELAND
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cute place on the river”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate there last weekend, 4 of us and it was just over a hundred dollars. The food was good and the place was pretty . We were overlooking the river at sunset. My family liked the gator fingers. I loved the cat fish. My husband loved the Ga. Shrimp.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARCELLA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    129
    75
    44
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia PA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to Love's based upon the hotel's recommendation and two of their clients who were waiting on line to check into the hotel. It is in a lovely spot, on the water, service was very good, very southern, and gracious. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant. I see some people said it was expensive we did not find it to be. Great fresh seafood. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank licricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prole
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth going to”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great food with a chance to eat some appetizers and entrees not often found in chain restaurants. Our waiter was very attentive and provided some interesting local lore. Will definitely go here again if in the Savannah, GA. area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unimpressed, too long of wait, and over priced”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Hostess was too young and seemed frazzled. For a large restaurant with premium location would expect more professional service.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bryce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay, expensive, cold”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is okay though, as others have noted, not really worth the prices. It's gigantic, and understandably service is alright but if you want something you may wait a while to see any of the staff. My meal was fine, and there was more than enough of it; on the other hand, it's 2013 and for a place this ritzy I was a little surprised that the selection of beers was so limited and retro.

Also, though I stopped by on a warm weekend in Savannah, this restaurant was air-conditioned to meat-locker chilliness. Definitely bring a jacket if you go, however warm it may be outdoors.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Love's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing