We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generous portions and good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #430 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Generous portions and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My assistants have cravings for sweets but the food was so well prepared that they ate every bit and then had no room for anything else. The special on the price was something that saved me a good deal of month; it was the best price all week for great quality food along with responsive service. This place beats anything on River Street for price and value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Princeton101st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    17
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A place I choose the most.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I like eating there with friends, family, or even alone for lunch. I like the coconut shrimp, pasta meals, and steak entrees. We always enjoy the atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shoshannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our server was nice & the food was good !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My boyfriend & I ate here when we visited Savannah, I must say very good food. Our waiter was so friendly and kind, he brought us out fresh bread without us even having to ask. The food was excellent & our wait wasn't long at all. I'm planning on coming back to Savannah this year & I will be visiting Steakhouse again !!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Typical Outback with good food. I'm not a big chain restaurant fan but I enjoy Outback for the blooming onion. The service for a Saturday lunch was quick and friendly and the food was good. Wasn't overly crowded but not very many empty tables so that should prove its an ok place. I think this is a very decent Outback.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanM0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unlike any other Outback”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

One of the waiters (or cook or whatever) was RUNNING up and down the rows of tables constantly during our whole meal. Not doing anything, just running. Steak was way undercooked and had to be sent back. Steak was not the same quality as other Outback Steakhouses.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing