We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed December 4, 2010

We usually stop near Savannah on our trips to and from Florida. Usually our hotels are OK but not memorable. Not so for the Hilton Garden Inn at Savannah airport. Everything for our short stay was outstanding. All, including the location, room, cleanliness, facility, and food were excellent. But what really made the difference was the staff. The folks from check-in to the wait staff at breakfast could not have been more helpful. This will be our regular stop for our future trips south.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natsfanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Hi natsfanjim,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Savannah. I will make sure to pass the kind words along to the staff.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    247
    95
    26
    13
See reviews for
282
262
69
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We travel up and down the east coast several times each year and look forward to reaching the Savannah Airport Hilton Garden inn as our last overnight before reaching Sarasota. From the smiles at the front desk, the clean attractive rooms to the cooked to order breakfast the entire experience reflects a staff with service as its mission.
We always try to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn wherever we travel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walteremattson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Hi walteremattson,

We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and brand. It is always great to hear a guest compliment everyone at the hotel. We strive to provide you with the best stay possible. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I am a Hilton Honors member and I choose to stay at Hilton properties whenever I can. Normally I stay at Hampton's due to room cost and my companies travel expense requirements. When the room pricing is favorable, I will choose to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. On this trip I was able to do just that, and boy what a stroke of luck. My stay at this particular property was WAY above par. Would recommend to anyone!

Typical hotel stays per year, 50+.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandit_Eldiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay at our HGI. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly strive to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Great location. Brand new, clean, quiet and roomy. New granite counters, nice comfortable chairs. Great bed. Soft towels.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudettemonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thank you for commenting on our Garden Sleep System beds. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Very clean, very comfortable, very good location. Exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thank you for commenting on our cleanliness. We pride ourselves in keeping the hotel clean for our guests. We value your business and continued loyalty. Thanks again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I had a very good time staying at your hotel the service is excellent ,the staff is very kind ,the hotel is good located,talking about the room was very clean and congratulations.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pablosaro53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thank you for your great review. I will make sure to pass the kind words along to the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I have never been made to feel at home as much as I did at this hotel. The staff was amazing and the food was excellent. I am used to a quality bed at home and was not disappointed at all with the sleep experience at this hotel. Would stay here every time I am in the area, hands down.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carenedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone how much you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and continued loyalty to both the hotel and the brand. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing