We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxing stay in an attractive, sunny hotel just 20 minutes from historic Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Although near the airport, this was a very quiet hotel and a great value for Savannah. The atrium brought in a lot of sunlight and the front desk staff were invariably friendly and helpful. Although not "gourmet dining" the restaurant food and staff were well above average for a hotel, and provided a good alternative. The cold lemonade and fresh cookies at the end of a long day sightseeing were the icing on the cake. The only negative I have is that the only breakfast offering is a full buffet (with made to order omelets!) for $9.95. Anyone just wanting coffee and a cruller will have to go to Savannah, or pay the full cost of the buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler51037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind words along to the staff. We are also considering offering a la carte pricing for our breakfast as another option to the full buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

I visit Savannah regularly and have stayed in many of the local Hotels. I keep coming back to this one for several reasons: (1) The management really seem to care about service, and this reflects in how helpful and friendly everyone is. (2) The fresh fruit at breakfast is always fresh, and good quality. I cannot abide the thawed out frozen melon some hotels serrve. Here, the melon is fresh and tasty, every time. Small things make a difference, and here they are all good. I strongly recommend this Hotel if you want to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evansthewelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Thank you for complimenting the service you received at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the best service possible. Reviews such as yours are what keep us going and striving to maintain such high levels of customer service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on our recent trip to Savannah Ga. The was a mild problem to begin with in the bathroom sink but the staff took care of it to make sure that we were taken care of. The hotel was clean and the restaurant was very good. We had purchased breakfast with our reservation, and it was delicious. I was so impressed with the waffles that I took a picture with my phone. I will stay again if we visit Savannah in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcs2595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2010

Thank you so much for posting your review of our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along the nice comments about the waffles to our food and beverage department. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Just spent the weekend. This is a very nice hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revwmb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Thank you for complementing the staff. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

From the warm welcome, (which demonstrated they had actually read our requests and prepared for our stay), to the friendly and helpful "good by," this was a really well done hotel experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2010

We appreciate the great review. The staff enjoyed hearing your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn is in a nice location, convenient to Airport and I-95. There are also some nice restaurants in the area. The Garden Inn is very well maintained with the facility being extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and well kept with nice amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKBT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

Thank you for your outstanding review. We value your feedback and thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Had an early morning flight home out of SAV airport. Thought we would stay close to airport rather than get up extra early and drive in from Hilton Head. Good call, convenient, good bed, and great sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkuryak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System Beds. Many of our guest love these beds. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 115 in Savannah
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $108 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing