We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome for a weary traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #22 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

After a long day of work and an even longer night of driving, we wearily dragged ourselves from the car and into the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport on our way down to Florida. What a treat! The young lady at the front desk on 11/25/13 greeted us warmly and by name, saying we were her last reservation to arrive that night - we felt like our favorite aunt was waiting up for us to come home. I wish I had gotten her name, she really deserves kudos!! Check-in was quick, we had been upgraded to a suite and within minutes we were in our clean, cozy room ready to get a good night's rest in those wonderfully comfortable Hilton beds. We travel this route several times a year and will definately be making the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport our regular stop-off point from now on. Thanks young lady for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel lobby and restaurant is under renovation but they are still serving breakfast in a conference room which I found a little strange. Breakfast was just average and pricey. Hotel is very clean and staff is very nice. I was booked on a first floor room and they upgraded me to a suite at no extra charge on the third floor away from the contruction on the first floor. Beds are comfortable. Room decor and furniture is a little dated. Bathroom has no towel racks which I also found strange especially since they have a sign encouraging you to conserve and use your towels more than once. Well I would have reused my towels if I had someplace to hang them to dry!

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor until renovations are complete
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean. The bed was so comfortable. The made to order breakfast deal was reasonable and delicious. The pool and hot tub area were clean. The internet connection worked great. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Most enjoyable two day stay, with no negatives to comment upon. Will stay here again whenever we are in the area. One of the quietest and cleanest rooms ever experienced over the past several years of travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had just come from staying at the Fayetteville, NC HGI so were a little disappointed by our room. It was small and a little worn. Fake granite on the countertops. It is still a nice, newer HGI. But, not the best one we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBigelows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We only stayed one night when we drove to Florida, but it was great. Its right off the exit of I-95 near the airport. When we checked in, the staff was very friendly & courteous. They were even joking around with my husband. Made us feel right at home. The room was nice. Granted it was a typical hotel room but was large, very clean and the bed was the most comfortable, better than the one I have at home. Dinner was a little pricey but it was still good. We would have no problems staying there again. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. The rooms are clean, have large space and free WiFi internat access.
The employees were very friendly.
Breakfast is very good, served by Beverly & Terry that enjoy their jobs.
I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east and south side face the nice view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avishai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#26 of 116 in Savannah
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $121 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing