We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on way to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is our go-to hotel when driving from Virginia to Disney. Great location to break up the trip -- right off 95 -- and just a pleasant place to stay. The surrounding area is nice and we love the Waffle House right next door!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MLN221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here while on a crazy business trip that had me in a different city every night. Not only was the hotel very clean and modern, but the staff was friendly and welcoming. I had one of my best nights sleep in this hotel on the trip. THe staff even accomidated a to-go breakfast order that is normally taken the night before.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were traveling through Savannah on our way to Orlando and this hotel was great! We only stayed one night, however if given the opportunity we would have certainly stayed more. The rooms were nice and just as described, very clean, with a very comfortable bed! Great location to the interstate and not too far from all Savannah has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jodi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before flying out first thing from the Savannah Airport in the morning. Clean room, staff was pleasant, shower was good. Bed was comfortable. I would stay here again if I had another early morning flight. There are lots of choices at this exit of I-95--this is a good choice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jcs320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stopped over for one night as my flight arrived late and I was meeting friends the next day at the airport to begin our vacation in the South.
I lucked out, as the shuttle was there when I arrived, with room left for one more person. The driver was really polite and friendly and the Hotel was just about a 10 minute ride from the lovely Savannah Airport.
The staff were really friendly, the room was good and had all the amenities one would need, plus really comfortable beds.
I had paid for the breakfast plan and didn't have to check out till 1200, so I could catch up on my sleep, go down to breakfast, (good - bacon/eggs/cereal/fruit/toast/coffee e.) go the business centre to email family of safe arrival....all before check-out.
I had to hang out at the Hotel until 4pm to meet my friends coming off another flight and the staff (especially Camilla @ reception) were so nice to me.
There is complementary tea and coffee in the lobby all day, and an area where you can buy drinks/snacks, and a few outside tables with umbrellas where you can sit in the sun. There is also an outdoor swimming pool, small gym, Laundry room, and Business Centre.
The Hotel has a pretty, inviting, cosy lobby and sits in a lovely quiet area with well maintained gardens overlooking the beautiful Marshland/water.
I would definately recommend this Hotel and, like one of the other reviewers mentioned, I too heard lots of laughter amongst the staff, which sounded so nice and a sure sign that they enjoy working here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank live42ootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Room was clean and people working there were very friendly and helpful. Would definately recomend someone to stay here. There are option close by as far as getting something outside the hotel to eat. Also easy access to highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was Oktoberfest in town, so we were very happy we were staying away from the crowds! Hotel was clean and well stocked. Staff was helpful and cheerful. Would certainly stay there again. It was an easy drive to the Historic District...about 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#22 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $115 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing