We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brought my forgotten phone charger to me!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. In terms of ammenities it is a typical HGI (adjustable bed firmness, nice restaurant, etc.), but the service from the staff was probably the best I've ever experienced. Service as the bar/restaurant was very good. The highlight was just this morning when I got to the airport and realized I didn't grab my phone charger. I called them hoping that they could hold onto it until a co-worker or myself travelled back to Savannah to get it for me. The lady that answered insisted that she would bring it to me at the airport. 10 minutes after I told her which room I was in, I met her just outside the ticking area and she gave me my phone charger. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed overnight , hotel shuttle from Airport quick and efficient. Restaurant great service , food excellent. Check-in quick and easy. Room has all the emenities you need and want, including fridge , microwave, coffee maker, etc. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience! I hope we'll see you on your next visit to the Savannah Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff was most accomodating, friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. We only had breakfast at the hotel, but it was fine. The location is good with easy access to the airport, and within 20 minutes of downtown Savannah and its activities.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the "water" rather than the parking lot are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nchomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate hosting you during your trip and we hope that you'll come and stay longer on your next trip! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

At an airport hotel, all I'm really looking for is a comfortable place to sleep. Beds here are the standard sleep number beds at Hilton garden inn, which if you've never stayed at one tend to be uncomfortable. Here is no exception except the bed we had did not work.

We also requested an infant crib ahead of time. Got there and they had no crib sheet. Requested that they look for one. Finally found one an hour later after asking two people. FYI- regular sheets on travel crib are a no no according to the APA.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vuleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I am so sorry that we were not prepared properly for your visit! We strive to have everything ready for our guests, and apparently we fell short on your visit. I hope that you will give us another opportunity when you are in the Savannah area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Thank you so much to the room service staff working the evening of 4/4/13. My husband was 3,000 miles away from home, staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, in Savannah near the airport, on his birthday. I called the room service department to arrange a piece of cake and ice cream to be delivered to my husband's room as a surprise. The room service/restaurant staff made this so special for my husband. They wrote a card, added a couple balloons and customized his dessert to what my husband liked. It made his whole day! I'd love to get the staff member's name who coordinated this so I am able to send her a thank you. She went above and beyond. Glancing at some of the other reviews, there is something special going on at this hotel, and among its management and employees. Pat on the back to everyone! A+

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Rand L,

Thanks for the excellent review on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to accommodate any request that a guest may have regarding a special event. We know how tough it is to be on the road so many days a year and we are thrilled to hear that your husband enjoyed his treat. We are looking forward to taking care of him in the future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and team)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

EXCELLENT hotel !

Easy access to airport and interstate.

The rooms are clean the people are very friendly. The food and service were top drawer. I enjoyed the quiet location of this hotel.
They will make your stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarence t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear clarence t,

Thank you for writing such a positive review. We love hearing from our satisfied guests. It really energizes the team when we hear reviews such as yours. I will be sure to share the review with my entire team. We are looking forward to seeing you when your travels take you to Savannah in the future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and team)
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We, two adults and one child, stayed here one night for sightseeing Savannah Historic District.

The hotel was located behind Fairfield Inn and we could not see any signs of Garden Inn from Airways Ave. We needed to drive into between Fairfield Inn and Staybridge Suite that had large signs on Stephen S. Green Dr. But the hotel was also very close to the exit 104 of I-95 and only 15 minutes away to the Historic District.

The hotel staff were helpful and very nice and our room was comfortable. We ate dinner at Miwa Japanese Restaurant that had great authentic Japanese food, especially sushi. We had breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant, Great American Grill, and paid about $20, but their omlete were very good.

We will be back this hotel when we are in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimo625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Shimo625,

Thanks for writing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and find it extremely helpful for finding ways to improve levels of guest satisfaction. I will certainly look into the signage issue to see if we can improve the process of finding the hotel. I am happy to hear that you found the staff helpful and enjoyed breakfast. Feel free to try us for dinner in the future, as we have some great chefs that prepare wonderful nightly specials.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and team)
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#22 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $115 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing