We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great hotel - great location - great staff! It was perfect, along with a simple location right off I-95! The front desk staff went above and beyond to be helpful while I was teaching a seminar reserved at the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKI0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear MKI0202,

Thank you for saying that our hotel and staff is great. We really appreciate your comments and the fact that you took the time to share your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you on future trips and look forward to helping with any other meeting needs you may have.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not have a reservation, but they were able to accommodate exactly what we needed. Rooms were clean. Nothing to complain about at all. Nice, hot breakfast as well!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Jennifer B,

Thanks for the quick review. We really appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to write a review of our hotel.

Thanks again,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

When my family travel to Florida. We have learned that stopping in Savannah breaks the monotony of I-95. We love this location. It is always very clean, and the rooms are outstanding. And the staff are amazingly helpful, we have tried other locations in Savannah. But none hold a candle to this location. The only shortcoming is that everybody else is finding out how great it is, and you really have to plan your reservations in advance to beat the rush. Please keep up the good work, and we will keep giving you our business.

Room Tip: There are restaurants in the area, but the room service rates are comparable to what is around. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Don P,

Thanks for the excellent review of our hotel. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback about our hotel. I will take the time to share this review with my team members. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Savannah.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were in the process of moving from Virginia to Florida and needed a clean and comfortable place to stay after a nine hour drive. The service was fantastic. Johnathan, in particular, made our stay here memorable. If you're looking for southern hospitality, stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vabeach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Vabeach14,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We try to provide a great experience for our guests on each visit. I will pass the comments about Johnathan along to him and his leader. We hope to see you on future trips to the area.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My first drive alone to Florida to get my ailing Mom to NC, and I chose your hotel for my first night stay. Everyone was so accommodating and made me feel welcome. My room was great and I felt entirely safe. I stopped again on my return trip with my Mom and again the service was outstanding. Thank You, Hilton Gardens staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Carolyn H,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to meet your lodging needs. We are thrilled to hear that you decided to return to our hotel on your way back to Florida. We always love to see familiar faces and hope to see you in the future. We wish your mother a speedy recovery.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, directly off I-95. There are many places to eat close by. It's also in a very safe location, and that gets points on my scorecard. Easy check in and check out. The front desk agent was very welcoming and got me signed up for the HHonors program since this is now my preferred hotel. Very clean and quiet with adequate space. I also found the speed of the wireless internet connection to be faster than at other hotels I've stayed at. Room service is also another nice option, though I didn't use it this time. I must admit the difference maker for me was the Garden Sleep System bed and linens. It was an excellent night's sleep after having been on a long road trip. I had actually requested a later check out because I literally wasn't ready to get out of the bed yet. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Weizl,

Thank you for pointing out that we are in a safe and convenient location. I am happy to hear that you are now a loyal Hilton Honors member, I am sure you will love the program. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We decided to take a weekend trip to Savannah a few days ago. I am usually in charge of deciding where we stay, and I always check TripAdvisor to get an idea of how recent lodgers feel, and this was true for this trip as well. Initially, I thought I wanted to stay in the historic district, but I had an issue with what I felt to be outlandish costs++++ juxtaposed with missing perks like decent room size, FREE parking, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, breakfast, and giving us a military discount. After a few calls to historic area hotels, I learned that their costs were often doubled from the listed price per night. So I took notice that the Hilton Garden Airport Inn is currently rated #1 in Savannah by travelers ( this was impressive enough), and it included the basic small appliances hotels should offer and free parking. I called to make my reservation and received a military discount. The representative -- I forgot his name ;-( --who spoke with me super late Friday night (7.20.2012) was very personable and went on to tell me about the hotel and mentioned the "sleep number" type of bed. When we arrived, the lobby was impeccable, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and check in was a breeze. The room was nice and spacious enough, and everything was clean and in place. When we wanted to access the cities highlights, it didn't take long---I think we got to the bustling River Street within 20 minutes. This hotel was reasonably priced (even without our discount), we got a great night's sleep, and it is truly guest-centered. I am glad that I chose this hotel for our stay, would stay again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank beento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Beento,

Thank you for checking Trip Advisor prior to making a decision on where to stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System beds. We are looking forward to seeing you on future trips to the Savannah area.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 115 in Savannah
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $108 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing