We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best - of the highest standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
“Simply the Best - of the highest standard”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when we travel home from visiting friends in Beaufort. We feel "at home" here, from the moment we step through the door. Cookies and coffee are there waiting for us, the room is fit for Royalty, the staff are eager to make our stay enjoyable. Hilton is like a family to us and that is why we keep coming back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vondi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear vondi24,

Wow! It is wonderful to hear that we left such a strong impression on you and your family. We certainly think of each guest as family and want you to feel that way when you stay with us. We will have warm cookies and coffee waiting for you on your next visit as well.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    253
    101
    28
    14
See reviews for
293
266
69
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Just off I-95 at Savannah, GA. We stayed one night on our way from Virginia to Florida. Hotel was very clean, check in was efficient, and the staff were very helpful. Gasoline, restaurants, and grocery stores were in the immediate area (within a one mile trek down the local highway). There are a variety of rates available (AAA, AARP, etc.). We had a government rate which was honored with not hassles. There is a restaurant on site but we did not use it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEJinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear DEJinVA,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport. We enjoyed having you stay with us on your brief visit through Savannah. On your next trip, you will have to stay a bit longer and enjoy the city. It is always great to hear such positive feedback from a past guest.

Thanks again,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The staff was excellent, and the hotel/room was superb. The rooms were very clean. The hotel food was great . I can't wait to go again. I love the Hilton Garden Inn. You can not go wrong by staying here and I am very particular about where I stay.

Room Tip: Join the honors club
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meme3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Hi meme3650,

Excellent is always nice to see on a Trip Advisor review title. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you saying that our hotel is a great facility and that people cannot go wrong by choosing our property. Thank you very much for writing this review.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Our kids live in FLA so this is a good stopping place from VA. Our first stay several yrs ago was due to an Expedia last minute cancellation and unpleasant situation, and the staff at the Hilton Inn made us feel so much better! Clean, great food, and one of the best beds I have ever slept in! Thanks so much for striving to make this a great place! Will see you in a few weeks!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Hello ktd123,

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be coming to stay with us in a few weeks. We love having repeat guests! Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. Such honest feedback is always welcomed.

Thanks again,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Make sure you have breakfast there. Well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunningGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Hi RunningGuy12,

Thanks for taking the time to write a second review on the hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast. It certainly is a great breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip.

Thanks again,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our flight got canceled, so we Pricelined a hotel and got the Hilton Garden Inn. They had a free shuttle to and from the terminal. There were cookies at check-in.

The hotel was clean, and the staff friendly. Our 14-hour delay ended up being pretty painless. A good choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Hello Kurt12,

I wanted to take the time to say thanks for writing a review on our hotel. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to the brand. We strive to provide a great guest experience at every interaction. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Hilton hotels are usually our first pick and this hotel is right on target. Friendly staff, easy to get to downtown visitor center (about 9 miles), good restaurant on site. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Savannah.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atcretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Hi Atcretired,

Thanks for your review of the hotel. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to Hilton Hotels. We are happy to hear that we are your first choice in Savannah for lodging. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations moving forward.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 113 in Savannah
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing