We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit here during the week before St. Patricks's Day”
Review of Churchill's Pub

Churchill's Pub
Ranked #59 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Acclaimed Chef Michael DeMarco has teamed with a wide range of nearby farmers to feature locally-sourced ingredients in his stunning, cutting-edge new menu. The freshest, local ingredients are expertly combined to provide guests with delicious salads, entrees, sharing plates, sandwiches and desserts. Pair your selections with one of the numerous and ever-changing craft beers, something from the impressive wine-list or one of Churchill's signature cocktails to complete a truly fabulous dining experience
Greater Detroit Area, MI
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Visit here during the week before St. Patricks's Day”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food was very good and the décor was great. Since the town has one of the largest St. Patrick's Day Parades in the country, it was filled with people who were part of the week-long celebration leading up to the parade. Although we were not part of a group, we felt as though we were included in all of them.

We stopped there twice and it will be a MUST for future trips.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Boater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    289
    115
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average pub”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I decided to try this out - the menu looked pretty good and they had a roof top section.
My wife had french onion soup which she said was good. I ordered Italian meatballs (not sure why I ordered Italian anything from a British pub, but...) which were not good. They did remove it from the bill, which was nice.
Also, the selection of beer upstairs was non-existent, which is odd to me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWilliams_426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVED this place!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stopped in at about 9pm after a long day of travel. Our waiter was a riot and provided really good tourist information for us.

The atmosphere of this place was just awesome. We ordered small plates and we were not disappointed. The brie small plate and macaroni & cheese were ridiculously yummy. Add to that the wide selection of draft beer...

Awesome. I won't visit Savannah without a stop at Churchill's!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kansaskelly417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We often eat at Churchill's when in Savannah and enjoy the food and the general atmosphere. The "Britishness" is well done when compared to other so called British pubs and the range of dishes is good but recently they have taken out some traditional British old favorites such as Toad in the Hole and fish and chips. If you are looking for a reasonably close British eating experience Churchill's is a good choice.
(This is written as a Brit who lives in the US for half the year)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChurchillsSav, General Manager at Churchill's Pub, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi there ! Thank-you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoy Churchill's, but please rest assured that Fish 'n' Chips is still firmly on the menu and will NEVER be removed :-) We look forward to seeing you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great service, food & beer!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just had dinner here with fabulous appetizers and small plates of Brie, shrimp & grits, meatloaf & shepherds pie, washing it down with a great selection of draft beers. This is a definite "make time to eat here" type of restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavvyShopper417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Churchill's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing