We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pub to hangout in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Churchill's Pub

Churchill's Pub
Ranked #59 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Acclaimed Chef Michael DeMarco has teamed with a wide range of nearby farmers to feature locally-sourced ingredients in his stunning, cutting-edge new menu. The freshest, local ingredients are expertly combined to provide guests with delicious salads, entrees, sharing plates, sandwiches and desserts. Pair your selections with one of the numerous and ever-changing craft beers, something from the impressive wine-list or one of Churchill's signature cocktails to complete a truly fabulous dining experience
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“great pub to hangout in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

great pub experience. Good draft choices to choose from. very good atmosphere to enjoy and large parties can easily be accommodated.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lexus873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    278
    108
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Another Repeat Visit and a Must Do In My Book!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We went in for something to eat and sat at the bar. We were greeted warmly by one bartender and the other on duty was just plain miserable! She was great and he was the miserable one. He seemed very agitated that he had to be at work and took it out on the customers. The gal who waited on us did double time to un-do the bad vibe.

I had the mashed potatoes (real) with a delicious brown, rich gravy. I also had the sausage wrapped in dough which was DELICIOUS! My husband and daughter split the seafood pie. They liked it but felt it had too much potato and not enough seafood.

The food was delivered pretty quickly and everything was piping hot which always makes things taste better but rarely happens when we eat out.

We will visit again and recommend a visit for you too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pahhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Mills, Maine
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I REALLY wanted to give this place an EXCELLENT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

But I can't. The atmosphere is very authentic English pub. The menu looked amazing. I saw they served Yorkshire Pudding. I was soooooooo excited. I haven't had Yorkshire pudding since I lived in England in the late 90s. My husband ordered Toad in Hole. Our orders came out quite quickly. But then I saw my pudding. It looked a bit overcooked. But the rest of the plate itself looked pretty good. The roast was very good. The gravy seemed a little cold--not ice cold, but just cooler than "warm". And then I tried my pudding--it was tough and doughy. Insert "sad face." What a disappointment. That pretty much overshadowed the rest of the meal for me and I really couldn't enjoy it. My husband's Toad in Hole was tasty, so there was a bright spot of our experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acchapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place has several levels for great entertainment. The food is good and the drinks are better. Be sure to try the Italian margarita, it is the best drink ever!! I always visit Churchill's Pub when visiting Savannah. It is spacious and the service is excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sg300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This food was soooo good. We had the baked brie (devoured) and Guinness meatloaf. I would recommend skipping dessert as I feel there are better desserts just around the corner. We ordered a couple of drinks with dinner and the bill was not bad. I will be going again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbskelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill's Pub also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Churchill's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing