We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of The Firefly

The Firefly
Ranked #136 of 880 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Enticing, Sexy and Fun bistro located in the Historic District, Troup Square on the corner of Habersham Street and E. Harris. Fabulous al fresco dining and your pets are welcome! The Firefly is whatever you want it to be from your first Romantic date to the important Business meeting, with everything in-between. The Firefly creates your most enjoyable dining experience. Listen to music, have some wine and dine on the divine.
CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Firefly Cafe was recommended to us by the staff at the Hamilton Turner Inn. We asked them for a casual upscale restaurant within walking distance of the Inn, and the Firefly Cafe met that criteria well. My husband had the steak entree, and I had a chicken dish. Both were excellent. We also shared a bowl of corn chowder to start, and a chocolate orange creme brulee to finish off the meal. Delicious! There was an extensive wine list as well. Our server was very friendly and attentive. The restaurant was not busy, but the weather was rainy, and we may have been in there earlier than other people like to eat. We would definitely recommend the Firefly Cafe to travelers staying in the area, and to locals as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jziol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    100
    32
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dessert and wine”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had walked past many times - finally, on our last evening we were able to sit outside and enjoy strawberry/banana bread pudding and a bottle of wine...so glad we stopped by. Next visit to Savannah we'll be sure to try a lunch or dinner meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 207teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this quaint restaurant while touring Jones St...we were looking for a place to have lunch and noticed the outdoor umbrellas a couple of blocks away. We're SO glad we stopped! The inside is charming, the waitstaff was friendly and attentive, and the food was DELICIOUS! My husband had the salmon & bacon croissant sandwich, which he said was one of the best meals he had on the entire vacation (Hilton Head). I had the ckn salad croissant sandwich which was equally as good. I would highly recommend eating here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank xrcizegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

To have a relaxed and wonderful meal. Menu was limited but food was cooked to perfection. Had the chowder and it blew my taste buds away. Husband had the risotto and it was dreamy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hnjdlj4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice outside seating with view of historic Troup Square”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We enjoyed the quite and nice view of the square. The service was a little slow, there only seemed to be one waiter and the food was average - good. If you are staying in the area, it's a close descent place to eat but nothing extraordinary...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Firefly also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Firefly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing