We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”
Review of Jazz'd Tapas Bar

Jazz'd Tapas Bar
Ranked #37 of 908 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: MUST BE 18 YEARS TO ENTER Located in Savannah's Historic District, Jazz'd has set itself apart. A sultry underground hot spot unique to anything else in Savannah. Described as swank, sexy & sophisticated. This industrial chic restaurant offers more than just your typical dining or drinking experience. Step into this spacious below-street-level gathering place for a specialty martini at our sleek serpentine bar or join friends at a table and dine from a selection of eclectic Americanized Tapas. Featuring live entertainment 6 nights a week: blues, swing, jazz, or classic vocals in the style of Sinatra or Savannah's Johnny Mercer. Enjoy a night out at Jazz'd, a cool contemporary getaway.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I wend here during a recent weekend trip to Savannah. We were in the mood for a more low key place after a busy day. This place hit the mark exactly. The restaurant is spacious and quiet with mellow jazz played live or recorded on and off. This is a Tapas place so the portions are smaller by design but comparatively they are a bit larger than a typical Tapas place. The staff recommended two Tapas per guest and this was just about right for us. We had the lamb cops and a brazed beef shoulder, a spinach artichoke pita dish, and a chicken dish. The only one I wouldn't purchase again was the chicken dish, and that's just because it wasn't to my taste, though my wife liked it. The two meat dishes were really amazing and the lamb chops were a must eat. I would say each plate would be enough for three people to sample and for two we were able to get a nice size portion of each dish but if your group was larger then you might need to rethink how to order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jsummers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for the kind review! We always want our guests to enjoy their food and have a fun time, so I'm happy to hear that you and your wife were pleased with your visit. The next time you're in Savannah, please stop by again -- we'll have those lamb chops waiting.

Best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 690 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We walked by this restaurant by chance and ordered four tapas meals: Chevre, Coke ribs, long cooked pork and the sliders.
We have a lot and eaten good food all over the world. The flavours in the meals where fantastic and especially the chevre with tomato salsa was great. The service was good and this is definetly a place to recommend. Thumbs UP.

2  Thank Pinglebakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thanks for stumbling upon us and checking us out! Really appreciate the recommendation and thumbs up. Happy to serve you again if you're ever back in the area.

Best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

There was so much to choose from here. We decided on the melted cheese plate (so good, but so much cheese), lamb (my favorite), firecracker shrimp, and the Moroccan chicken

1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Glad you enjoyed, Jennifer! We certainly do like to keep everyone's options open, and you tried a few of our favorites. Happy to serve you anytime you're in town.

Best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We attended a local event that was on Barnard St and this restaurant was across the street. It was a great find. It's in the basement and the décor is modern and trendy. We had a great server. Only thing - he recommended 2 to 2 1/2 tapas each but we found that to be a lot! None of us claim to be light eaters either but it could be that that is the norm. We were done after 5 were served. All of our selections were wonderful: Hot spinach dip with pita points (yum!), Thai Chicken Lettuce wraps (delicious!), Steak Tataki Skewers (tasty!), some kind of soft taco that was a special (divine!), grilled asparagus & roma tomato salad (good but we were dying out by that point!) and shrimp/scallops - (I'll never know because I couldn't eat another bite!) I also enjoyed the jazz musicians that played - fun, talented but not so loud that you couldn't still talk.

Thank OkieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words, Susan. Glad everything treated you well, even if you found the food to be too much! Happy to serve you anytime you're in the area. Thanks again.

Best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Read the positive reviews so decided to try Jazzed. We sat at the bar and ordered drinks, the bartender was attentive and drinks were good. Then ordered a bottle of wine and a few tapas plates. The she crab soup , firecracker shrimp rolls and fish tacos were good, the martini tips not so much, over done. We felt rushed and we were disappointed when the bartender asked if we wanted to order anything else because the kitchen was closing at 10. It was a Monday night no music, quiet, just felt like the staff wanted to close shop. Good food and service should not depend on the day of the week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aslal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Sorry you were disappointed with your visit. While we're glad you enjoyed the drinks and most of your food, we apologize if you felt rushed at all. That should never be the case, and we do hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town. We're confident we can really impress you!

Best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz'd Tapas Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jazz'd Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing