We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, drinks, and food...”
Review of Jazz'd Tapas Bar

Jazz'd Tapas Bar
Ranked #25 of 897 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: MUST BE 18 YEARS TO ENTER Located in Savannah's Historic District, Jazz'd has set itself apart. A sultry underground hot spot unique to anything else in Savannah. Described as swank, sexy & sophisticated. This industrial chic restaurant offers more than just your typical dining or drinking experience. Step into this spacious below-street-level gathering place for a specialty martini at our sleek serpentine bar or join friends at a table and dine from a selection of eclectic Americanized Tapas. Featuring live entertainment 6 nights a week: blues, swing, jazz, or classic vocals in the style of Sinatra or Savannah's Johnny Mercer. Enjoy a night out at Jazz'd, a cool contemporary getaway.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I stopped in for drinks and an appetizer. The atmosphere was amazing, especially with the live music. We enjoyed delicious drinks and food. It also was a nice place to enjoy without the craziness of a bar. We enjoyed our visit!

1  Thank Chesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

We're so happy to hear that you and your husband had a nice time with us, Chesley, and we hope it was the first of many! Thanks for sharing this great feedback, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 687 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our second girls trip to Savannah, we opted for a Sunday night dinner here. We didn't have reservations but were able to get a table by the bar right away, even though the restaurant was full. We each ordered martinis, which were perfect, bar had top shelf liquors. Waitress was pleasant and attentive. We were seated right near the musician, which I was concerned about at first, but the music level was just perfect, not too loud that we couldn't have a conversation.

The house salad was amazing, and I'm not a salad person, but you have to try this one, candied walnuts, feta and basalmic dressing, so good! Our group of four did the Tapas for two, so we had 8 different types of items. The portions were perfect and we had left overs to bring back to our rental house. The fire cracker shrimp spring rolls and lasgana were very tasty and everything had such a nice presentation. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Savannah!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sjm51593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Had dinner here Saturday night- Firecracker Shrimp Spring Rolls, BBQ Shrimp and Grits, Blackened Salmon. All very delicious. Could have chosen several more items. All sounded good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cclisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We're so glad you came in and got to try a few items from our menu. There's a lot more we'd love for you to taste, and we hope you plan to stop in again in the very near future! Thanks so much for taking the time to share this excellent review, and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

we enjoyed Jazz'd, the bartenders were friendly, the food was excellent - a great experience, we would definitely go back

1  Thank Jacki925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We're so glad you had a good time here, and we hope it will be the first of many visits! Thanks so much for taking a moment to share your excellent feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

All the best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Staff is in constant motion but it is not efficient motion. Drinks were slow getting to the table. The food is acceptable but lacks seasoning. I should never have to do anything but enjoy my meal. When I have to start adding taste there is a problem. The overall ambience has changed over the years. When I first visited it had a grown, sexy, cool feel to it. This visit I felt a little like I was in an Applebee's with a cheesy jazz cover band. The art was different, the lighting was different, the bar was even different. Take a risk if you must but the unique niche it jazz Id filled 5 years ago is gone.

3  Thank Jojo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We're so sorry that we didn't live up to your memories, Jojo, and we hope you'll give us one more chance to impress you and restore our previously great reputation with you. We work hard to make our food delicious and flavorful, and we'll certainly share your feedback about your meal with the kitchen. Again, our sincere apologies, and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best,
Brian and Julie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz'd Tapas Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jazz'd Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing