We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique spot in Savannah with consistently good food and service”
Review of Jazz'd Tapas Bar

Jazz'd Tapas Bar
Ranked #24 of 864 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Fusion, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: MUST BE 18 YEARS TO ENTER Located in Savannah's Historic District, Jazz'd has set itself apart. A sultry underground hot spot unique to anything else in Savannah. Described as swank, sexy & sophisticated. This industrial chic restaurant offers more than just your typical dining or drinking experience. Step into this spacious below-street-level gathering place for a specialty martini at our sleek serpentine bar or join friends at a table and dine from a selection of eclectic Americanized Tapas. Featuring live entertainment 6 nights a week: blues, swing, jazz, or classic vocals in the style of Sinatra or Savannah's Johnny Mercer. Enjoy a night out at Jazz'd, a cool contemporary getaway.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Unique spot in Savannah with consistently good food and service”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went to Jazz'd for the first time in a while, and left wondering why it had been so long since our last visit. Every time we have gone we have had consistently good service, with staff being professional and educated about the menu items. Our server was fairly new but very enthusiastic and well versed on everything, and checked back at all the right times. Prices are reasonable and the live music is always enjoyable. I am pretty sure it is an "adults only" establishment, which is a relief in an area often populated by travelers with multiple children. The warm cheese plate is one of my favorite items in the entire city. It can be a bit on the loud side, depending on where you are sitting, which might be an obstacle if someone has hearing issues, but is not a big deal otherwise. The only caveat is that the menu is light on vegetarian options, which is probably the primary reason I haven't been in a while. The ones that they do offer are very good, but limited. Definitely a nice change of pace from the other restaurants in Savannah.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegfoodie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
No matter how long it's been, we're always glad to see you back! We're happy to hear that the service was top notch and that you loved the food. You're correct that we are an 18+ establishment, since we serve alcohol as a predominant part of our business. We appreciate your feedback on vegetarian options, too. That's certainly something we can consider expanding upon in the future, especially if it will make you want to see us more often. Thanks for the input, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    325
    110
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So Happy We Went”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ordered the tourist book from Savannah and did a bunch of research before going. Somewhere along the line I found this restaurant and read the reviews and the menu.
We arrived about 8p.m without reservations and were seated within minutes. Our waitress took our drink orders and was back in a flash...looks like each wait staff makes their own drinks so no waiting.
After looking over the menu we opted forTapas for 2 at a very reasonable $60.00 and ordered She Crab Soup, Crab Cakes, Asparugus Proscuitto Wrap, and the best darn Lamb Chops in Rosemary and Garlic.
That should have been enough but french girls need dessert. We each ordered something different but the clear winner was the bread pudding. I wish I could remember the name of the woman who served us as she was so pleasant and told us how her children love it when she would bring some home.
The evening was so relaxed and the fine singing by Trae Gurley made it that much nicer. The room was full of people both young and old listening to the tunes of Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin ( my personal fav) and so many others. I would recommend this location to everyone...keeping in mind you must navigate a set of stairs down to restaurant.
Our last night we went to the Bohemian but do to the heavy rain were unable to enjoy the patio so we returned to Jazz'd ad sat at the bar to listen to the last set. Sunday evenings the music style changes but it was not less enjoyable.
Special thanks to the bartender who went back to the kitchen to see if there was anymore bread pudding left for my daughter as she had not stopped raving about it. Come to think of it, she is still raving about it..
This location should be very proud of it's menu and the fine staff. Everyone was kind and gracious. Job well done

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmvacation1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It really sounds like your research paid off, and we're thrilled to have provided such an exceptional time for all of you! We do take pride in our tapas selections, and it sounds like you made some excellent choices.There are few better compliments than a return visit, and we'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff for making sure both of yours were top notch and enjoyable. We hope you find your way back to Savannah to see us again. Thanks so much for the excellent review!

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent Tapas menus with tons of choices. They also have live music which just made it even better. We took advantage of a fixed price menu and we had leftovers to take back to our hotel. The next day we rented bicycles and had a picnic in the park to enjoy our leftovers. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We hope the leftovers were just as tasty on your picnic. What a great idea! Thanks for coming by to see us while you were in Savannah. We're glad you enjoyed our menu options and that the music added to the atmosphere for you. We'd love to see you again next time you're in Savannah. Thank you for the fantastic review!

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice little place, atmosphere was good. Service was slow and food not brought out in correct order. For example, I ordered lettuce wraps first and then shrimp/scallops but they were broght out at the same time. Food quality was ok. Price was good though and wine choices decent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccbozard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for coming by to see us while you were in town. We apologize if things weren't brought out in the proper order. It's pretty rare that we hear the quality of our tapas weren't exceptional, so please accept our apologies on that front as well. If you're ever back in Savannah, we hope you'll give us another go. There's no doubt that we can impress you with more prompt service and plates that will surely leave you raving. Thanks for your feedback.

Take care,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had the steak tips in blue cheese, they were delicious. The singer was doing a great singing Frank Sinatra. We will be going back our next trip to Savannah.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FairFlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Excellent choice on the Steak Tips! You must have come on a night when we had Trae Gurley in the house. He's a local favorite and can croon with the best of them. We're glad you found us during your visit, and we can't wait until you find yourself back in town. Thanks for the excellent review!

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz'd Tapas Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jazz'd Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing