We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Music, Atmosphere and Lax Service”
Review of Jazz'd Tapas Bar

Jazz'd Tapas Bar
Ranked #27 of 871 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: MUST BE 18 YEARS TO ENTER Located in Savannah's Historic District, Jazz'd has set itself apart. A sultry underground hot spot unique to anything else in Savannah. Described as swank, sexy & sophisticated. This industrial chic restaurant offers more than just your typical dining or drinking experience. Step into this spacious below-street-level gathering place for a specialty martini at our sleek serpentine bar or join friends at a table and dine from a selection of eclectic Americanized Tapas. Featuring live entertainment 6 nights a week: blues, swing, jazz, or classic vocals in the style of Sinatra or Savannah's Johnny Mercer. Enjoy a night out at Jazz'd, a cool contemporary getaway.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Music, Atmosphere and Lax Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Jazz'd on 11/04/2012 and we enjoyed the atmosphere, the food, and the music. The only problem we had was with the service. Our server didn't check on any of her tables as frequently as she should have. Our glasses sat empty on average around 8 minutes or so, before we were ever asked if we need any more drinks.

Helpful?
Thank jmwiles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We're sorry to hear that the service put a damper on what would have been a great visit with us. We appreciate the information. Service at Jazz'd has been described as service by committee and is a style that we have pushed for years, however it sounds as if we need to review the concept with our staff again. You have our sincere appology, the service industry begins with service.

Sincerely,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    330
    112
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tappas In town!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Jazz'd Tapas
Absolutely amazing place. To start things off I got a great pour off of a 12yr Macallan. The chorizo empanadas were some of the best I ever had . Great live music! Make this a stop for dinner on your next Savannah trip you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N8lujan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We're happy to hear that you had such a great time visiting us while you were in town! Chorizo empanadas and some Macallan? You know how to put together a good evening! We really appreciate the kind review, and we'd love to see you again any time.

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pass on the recommendation..”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

While visiting Savannah for the Rock and Roll Run, this restaurant was highly recommended. The dining area is beautiful, contemporary and upbeat so we were looking forward to the comparable service and good food. Unfortunately, the service did not match the atmosphere of the restaurant and neither did the food. The server lacked optimism about any of the menu selections when asked. When the food arrived at the table items were cold. The servicer was not attentive to water refills or making sure the needs of the customers at the table were meet. The dining experience was terrible! I recommend to bypass this restaurant for another with great service and good food!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Please accept our sincerest apologies that the service and food wasn't top notch! This is certainly not like us . We will definitely address this and make sure it does not happen again. We hope you'll give us another opportunity . We can and will show you a better time. Thank you for the review. Our apologies once again.

Sincerely,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Expected a little more. granted we were there early so did not get the experience of music and nightlife but my friend and I are the masters of small plates and Tapas. I wanted a little bit more adventurous choices and while the selections we ordered were good , they were not remarkable, knock your socks off, gotta have it again dishes. Service was fine, nothing remarkable. Key Lime Pie drink pretty good. Dinning area is a large open room nicely decorated. My seat had the tacky view of the wait station. Might be just me , but I hate being seated near or having a view of theses things. They should all be hidden. They was have a nice covering but it left 1/4 of the area exposed and that was what I got to look directly at. Maxwell House coffee bags, water pitchers etc.... But I repeat food is not bad and we just happen to always be looking for something that stands out. Go and try it out, this is not meant to be a bad review.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank purrfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate you coming to see us, but we're disappointed to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations! We really wish you'd have let us know that you preferred a different seat and we'd have gladly accommodated you. We appreciate you still recommending that others give us a try. We'd certainly love another opportunity to try and wow you, maybe later in the evening to get the full experience here. Thank you for your review. We hope to hear from you again soon.

Take care,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tapas means little proportions in French...or something”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Great food, although super small portions. Get service. Went to hear live music but they didn't go on until 9. Not a bad place, but I won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeldingWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managing, Owners at Jazz'd Tapas Bar, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for stopping in to see us. Tapas are actually meant to be smaller dishes in which you order various plates to share and sample. We're glad you enjoyed the food, and we'd certainly love the opportunity to see you again, maybe with a group of friends so everyone can order something and share among the group. We're sorry you missed the music, too. We get some great talent here from blues artists to jazz musicians, so we'd love for you to give us another try to get the full experience we have to offer you. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you'll stop in again.

Cheers,

Brian and Julie, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz'd Tapas Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jazz'd Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing