We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot on the river for meals or drinks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tubby's Seafood

Tubby's Seafood
Ranked #78 of 858 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Savannah's greatest dining room with a view! Watch the ships roll by Tubby's large outdoor deck on the riverfront. Serving a wide range of fresh catches, crabcakes, and fare for the land lovers, Tubby's cooks up breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily!
Gainesville, florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great spot on the river for meals or drinks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and sat on the upstairs patio. Drink orders were taken and delivered pretty quickly and they were crazy busy. Our server was was awesome and took our lunch order very quickly as well. He threw in a couple of extra hush puppies for our friends that had never tried them before.

I would eat here again,the service and food was really good given the super touristy location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    533
    316
    104
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice view good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

What other restaurant can you sit atop, enjoy your meal and a drink while people watching AND watching the ships come and go!!! We eat lunch here every time we come to Savannah, and cool part for the adults, if any ship or boat blast their horn, you get a free shot!!!! CHEERS!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FFK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by some locals. We had lunch on the balcony outside, little warm but at least the deck was covered. They have local musicians playing during lunch and dinner which is nice but can be a bit loud at times. Staff was super friendly.

My wife and I split the Cheeseburger with fries and an order of Fried Pickles. Both were outstanding, some of the best fried pickles I've had. Other two in our group had Fried Scallops and Salad. They said they were also pleased with the meal. Might have over done the frying of the Scallops though.

Great thing about this restaurant is they have a wide selection of food, especially if your like me and don't eat seafood. Would come back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerrekPulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad response”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

So, I have never reviewed a restaurant on Trip Advisor until my review of Tubby's. in their defense, a woman named Shaunda Clark responded to me to address the horrible experience. I have tried, at her request, to email her. Twice, the email I sent with details have come back to me with address unknown. I tried to contact her thru the web sight. The web sight goes around in circles and you cannot ever send an email. Just another reason not to go to Tubby's. BTW... Tubby's is part of liveoakrestaurants.com. A parent company that bought Tubby's a couple of years ago. Just one question to them....you pretend you have an open line of communication. A joke. You gave me an email address that was bogus. Never going back. Marginal food, and you have defined why you have horrible people working for you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Poor service. Long wait.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Waited very long. Food below average. Waiter poor service. Order totally wrong. Waiter took food back from table. Would not recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveGoodService80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubby's Seafood also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tubby's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing