We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Southern Hospitality & Haute Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belford's Savannah

Belford's Savannah
Reserve with OpenTable
Belford's Savannah is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 858 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Montgomery Street
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality & Haute Cuisine”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We fell in love with Savannah the moment we pulled into the parking lot of our motel, but we were even more pleasantly surprised by the “scene” in the Historic District! It was a Sunday night, a time when most places – even in tourist destinations - close down, but not so in Savannah. After grabbing a few beers and listening to live music, we were somewhat hungry, but not expecting too much in the culinary department. Imagine our surprise when we entered Belford’s – they said they’d be open and serving food till midnight. We probably would have settled for bar food, but O.M.G.!! The food was amazing, cooked to perfection, they had a full menu available, the meat was tender, the veggies cooked so right – it really doesn’t get better than this! Will go back first chance we get!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renate1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfordsSavannah, Owner at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that your dining experience at Belford's was amazing. We hope you'll join us on your next trip to Savannah!
Sincerely,
Kevin McPherson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    439
    186
    108
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good eats and great location”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Belford's has something to satisfy everyone. We enjoyed our meal on the porch. It was Sunday, St. Patrick's Day but the heavy duty partying in Savannah had occurred the night before. Still a good crowd and fun to watch but not rowdy.

We were just about ready to leave when a three piece Irish Fireman's band showed up to play some Irish tunes. Before it was over, there was some Irish dancing to go with. What a great evening!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BKMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfordsSavannah, Owner at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you'll join us again soon!
Sincerely,
Kevin McPherson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staff”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed a lovely lunch here on the outside terrace. We both had the fish sandwiches which were excellent. Our drinks were phenomenal as well. Everything sparkled and shined, looked expensive and upscale. Nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfordsSavannah, Owner at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your lunch at Belford's. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about it! We hope you'll join us again on your next visit to downtown Savannah!
Sincerely,
Kevin McPherson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Historic District with lots of character”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

In the City Market and very close to our hotel. We have eaten here twice and have not been disappointed either time. Hubby had the shrimp and grits I had the crab cakes. All Fresh and local specials. Deserts are always amazing and had a wine that was the special that night very lovely with our dinner. Not a cheep place to eat but is a memorable dinner experience while in town with true local flavors.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phnett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfordsSavannah, Owner at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our restaurant. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. Hope you'll join us again on your next visit to downtown Savannah!
Sincerely,
Kevin McPherson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Belfords at City Market”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderful food and service. Our waiter, Jason told us about alot of the 'hot' spots and where we'd have alot of fun...he was so right!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chicklone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfordsSavannah, Owner at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments!
Sincerely,
Kevin McPherson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belford's Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Belford's Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing