We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside dining”
Review of Dockside Seafood

Dockside Seafood
Ranked #118 of 965 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Casual dining in a 1792 historic building. Riverfront patio. Full bar. Seafood, steaks, sandwiches. Weekday happy hour 3-6.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Great place on Riverwalk for food and or happy hour. Very friendly! Bathrooms were spotless. Give it a try....ENJOY

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GawHhApm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 553 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Although based on first appearance it seems a bit divey, the prices are good for a riverfront spot. I would say the could improve some things such as their mashed/loaded potatoes.

Food and drink service was fast and they also had live entertainment. I recommend this spot if you are looking for a place to pop into for a quick drink or bite to eat.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank JenniferD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

The food here was ok I had shrimp and oysters my husband had ate so did not eat this night but we had drinks me bob Marley and it was not good my husband had a apple crown anyway I don’t know about the food but as we paid the tab it was $54 my husband gave what he thought was $60 when in all reality it was $140 he had told the guy keep the change and the gentleman came back and said I think u gave the wrong amount ❤️that spoke volumes to us so I had to give the gentleman props here’s and thanks so so much we tipped him good and showed lots of appreciation cause someone else could have kept it and we would have never known this waiter was working on the evening up to close it was close

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank QueenieRoss75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

The waitress was nice and attentive, the atmosphere was good but we sat outside. The food was somewhat dissapointing, taste was bland. The shrimp basket was good but for the price not much shrimp is given.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 47nicolel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

First night in Savannah and decided to stop in at Dockside’s. They have drink specials and the waiter was quick to steer us to the Pirates Punch. Delicious and could only have one. I wasn’t very hungry but decided on a salad with mahi mahi. The fish was blackened to perfection. It was a great first night.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Teri64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Seafood also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Dockside Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing