We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the River”
Review of Dockside Seafood

Dockside Seafood
Ranked #123 of 953 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Casual dining in a 1792 historic building. Riverfront patio. Full bar. Seafood, steaks, sandwiches. Weekday happy hour 3-6.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

First night in Savannah and decided to stop in at Dockside’s. They have drink specials and the waiter was quick to steer us to the Pirates Punch. Delicious and could only have one. I wasn’t very hungry but decided on a salad with mahi mahi. The fish was blackened to perfection. It was a great first night.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Teri64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 547 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Nice spot on River St! Super casual atmosphere. Drinks were strong and yummy! We went with another couple and we both ordered the coconut shrimp. Really good but one of the orders did not get made w the coconut breading and our waiter swore it did. We didn’t push the issue. We also tried the crab cake and that was very good as well. The service wasn’t great but it wasn’t horrible either. Our friends tried the shrimp’n’grits and raved about it. Overall, not a bad spot and def friendly on the budget. We would come here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jenna1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Close to where we stay when in Savannah, Dockside is great casual seafood with amazing service (Earl)
My sister had the scallops and said they were delicious. My Shrimp platter was good and just enough. Friendly and locally owned in a very historic building.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we were informed that if we wanted to eat outside there was a 30-45 minute wait, but inside there was no wait, so we chose to sit inside. Well....there was a reason why no one was eating inside....there was two people singing & playing obnoxiously loud music right in the middle of the restaurant! We couldn’t even hear the waitress who was bent down right next to our ear! Also, apparently if you order the pick two or more platters, then your portions are smaller. I chose the shrimp & crab cake pick two platter & ended up with 5 shrimp & one crab cake, so a little advice, don’t order the combo platters. Otherwise, food & service is good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank carmikemattbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are in Savannah on vacation, and we met up with friends of ours at Dockside. Absolutely delicious meals. I had Scallops Savannah, and it was wonderful. I grew up on the coast, eating and cooking seafood all my life. I can safely say they did a great job. The atmosphere was fun for a night out. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Seafood also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Dockside Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing