We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Dockside Seafood

Dockside Seafood
Ranked #123 of 953 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Casual dining in a 1792 historic building. Riverfront patio. Full bar. Seafood, steaks, sandwiches. Weekday happy hour 3-6.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Our group of 6 had varying menu items and all were outstanding. The special that day was grilled shrimp on a bed of lettuce with creamy Italian dressing, and it was out of this world. It was a pleasant day and we sat outside watching the river traffic. Our server was the best. She was super friendly and we felt like we had a new friend when departing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank brian1bjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 547 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2018

My wife and I went out with Southern Saltwater Charters Cpt. Josiah Riffle for a fishing charter and he referred us to this restaurant and sure glad he did. the atmosphere and place was amazing. We caught our own fish and brought it into the restaurant and they cooked it and made it exactly how we wanted it. Nothing better than fresh caught fish! The sides were cooked wonderfully and tasted great! We were served and treated as family!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tylerosborne3491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

My husband and I had crab legs and they were wonderful!! Our waiter, Earl, was so attentive and made our meal a real pleasure. We got to meet the owners, who were so nice. They even sent us a piece of key lime pie!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cpgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Great staff excellently situated to watch the river boats or big ships come through. The food was excellent and well prepared. We also had lunch at the one in Daytona. Fun stuff if your visiting on vacation like us.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We ate dinner here with friends. The atmosphere and food were great. Great selection with reasonable prices. They also give Veterans discount and have a kids menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Seafood also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Dockside Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing