We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza!”
Review of Vinnie Van Go-Go's

Vinnie Van Go-Go's
Ranked #35 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Love this place! Always busy so prepare for a wait. Great pizza and a great location in the downtown area! I have eaten here several times and always go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ladysam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,249
    708
    224
    56
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Kent
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Price”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for a quick lunch when we arrived in Savannah and were not disappointed. We decided to get our pizza to go since the restaurant was full, but the wait wasn't too bad. When we got our pizza (3 slices of pepperoni and the slices are HUGE) we sat outside in City Market and took in the sights. It was a very warm day in December, so we really enjoyed our lunch outside. Great place to stop by and have a slice of pizza in a very casual, inexpensive place. Be sure to have CASH b/c that's all they take.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza; funky restaurant”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We loved the casual atmosphere and delicious pizza. You must have CASH but this is well posted throughout the restaurant and there is an ATM on site. Part of the charm is its eccentric decor, but this would not lend itself well to groups with walkers, wheelchairs or strollers; the bathrooms are upstairs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little too hipster...”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This place has the potential to be great, but with hipster, art college wait staff and pizza cooks that give more attitude than service, you'd be better off ordering a pie from Papa Johns! Cons: cash only, long waits, pitifully dressed, tattooed, and rude staff and only marginally good burnt flavored imitation New York Pizza. Don't be fooled by their location in the Old Market, they are aware of their fame and now act as pretentious as the people that they are attempting to rebel against. Just not worth the price of admission, folks!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NYYos21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza, best value!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Casual dining with huge slices of pizza, one slice is larger than the plate and so good! Great crust! Cold drafts on are great complement!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnie Van Go-Go's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Vinnie Van Go-Go's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing