We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vinnie Van Go-Go's

Vinnie Van Go-Go's
Ranked #36 of 859 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Bluefield, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

My advice, get here early b/c the wait time can be ridiculous! Also, bring cash as this is a cash-only establishment. There is an ATM onsight but plan ahead to avoid those "convenience" fees. Try the spinach salad, it is just great. The pizzas are huge and a variety of toppings to choose from! Possibly some of the best pizza I have ever eaten. Can be busy as there doesn't seem to be a lot of room and a lot of people are crammed into the place. I can't remember the exact price for two but I want to say around $50 so a bit on the pricy side but worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanM0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,187
    691
    218
    52
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE best pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great little corner place for pizza. Not very aesthetically pleasing, but I would peg it as a "hole in the wall" spot for some pretty amazing pizza. Long lines to order, but don't let that stop you. My hubby & I ordered and found a table outside to enjoy our lunch. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsWillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I read all the reviews and had to try it on my trip last week. It did not disappoint! Fresh great pizza which I have been looking for since I moved here from NY.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great New York Style Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

sit outdoors and people watch while you munch on a delicious giant pizza slice. great prices and service too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murphysmmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The smell of the pizza will draw you in...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

and the taste will keep you coming back! While walking around the City Market the scents from Vinnie Van Go-Gos are intoxicating. While in Savannah we had a number of wonderful meals but Vinnie's was by far the best. So good in fact we went back for seconds on our last night and purposely had leftovers to take on the road with us on the next day. The pizza was thin crust with just the right amount of hot stringy cheese. Yum! The calzone was huge and fabulous, enough to share. Come prepared as Vinnie's only takes cash but so worth the stop at the ATM before going. Very, very reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvchoctrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnie Van Go-Go's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Vinnie Van Go-Go's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing