We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in the USA!”
Review of Vinnie Van Go-Go's

Vinnie Van Go-Go's
Ranked #34 of 871 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the USA!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Words can't describe! We suggest a large New York style pie with spinach and feta. Not too heavy, and the taste is out of this world. We travel every year to Savannah and this is the main attraction on our itinerary. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattNMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,229
    701
    222
    55
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Savannah must!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great pizza, cool atmospher, always busy (hard to get a seat unless you want to sit at the bar), inexpensive. I will usually travel downtown and fight the parking everytime I visit Savannah just for this pizza.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yep
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza for a great price.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great tasting pizza for a great price. We were seated outside and heard the live music during our stay. The pizzas are huge and we had the leftovers for breakfast! The bathroom was one stall and not too clean, but I definitely recommend the food. If it had been any hotter, we really would've needed an umbrella over the table, so I would ask for an inside table if you visit during the summer. It is worth the lines and wait!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and experience for just a little cash.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I needed some real food after sampling the goods of the neighboring candy and cookie stores. We were lured in by the pizza aroma and were so pleased with the experience that it was the only restaurant we visited twice during our trip. The slice of pizza is so huge that it hangs over the sides of the plate and the crust is thin and crispy. It is cash only but it won't take much. Plus they put on a show tossing the pizza dough by hand. Truly delicious and a great value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's hopping, cash-only pizza joint with tasty, non- greasy pizza! Order by the slice for pieces the size of a laptop! highly recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank peapodrce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnie Van Go-Go's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Vinnie Van Go-Go's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing