We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By accident”

Chive Sea Bar & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 880 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the decadence of the 1920s, Chive Sea Bar & Lounge offers a unique dining affair in Savannah's Historic District. Located on bustling Broughton Street, Chive is a refreshing change of pace for those seeking an intimate experience like no other, for special occasions or a weekday wind down. Our signature vintage cocktails made with top-shelf favorites are perfectly paired with dishes incomparable to any fare served downtown. Chive Sea Bar & Lounge is the ideal place for the Southern pace, bringing the classic to the contemporary.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“By accident”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Strolling down Broughton street looking for an after dinner drink and come upon this unique New York City style sidewalk lounge/restaurant. My single malt scotch was a true double (paid for single) my friends drink was also well worth the price. Really cool spot, will be back for dinner, décor is well worth the visit.



Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    174
    39
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our server Elizabeth was very pleasant. I had the Black Sea Bass over the risotto and it was only $12. It was my first meal in Savannah. It definitely set the standard for my dining experiences. I can't wait to go back. Worth going to again and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great tie”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stopped in just by chance. Excellent service, wonderful food. Jonathan is a fantastic bar tender I highly recommend the Rockefeller

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome crab cakes”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had the 9.00 lunch special, crab cakes and red snapper. The food was very good, and great service. One of the best meals we had in Savannah.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OUsooner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Perfect Savannah Spot”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Dropping our son off at SCAD and asked the bartender at the Hilton for recommendations. She highly recommended this spot. Ambiance was great, nicely done design...LOVE..LOVE the seating. If you need a date night, this is the spot! Kudos to chef and staff, from hostess, to waitress and bartender. Everyone was spot on! WELL done. we had a lovely meal, the Ahi Tuna, perfect, Grouper was amazing and risotto, I may be back just to have a plate of risotto alone. The managing group here is doing an excellent job! Keep up the good work and try to hire the young lady from the Hilton to your staff. She would be an asset.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELSIEB-GOT2BGOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chive Sea Bar & Lounge also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Chive Sea Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing