We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bachelorette Party”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the Mimosa House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Mimosa House
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed Second Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to the Mimosa House
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed
Second Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Living Room
Kitchen
View of garden
Large deck
Dinning Area
Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Trunk Room/Third Bedroom - Full Size Futon
Hallway/Entrance
Full Bathroom with Tub
Forsyth Fountain
Forsyth Fountain
St. John the Baptist Cathedral
Forsyth Playground
Around Savannah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jordan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bachelorette Party”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was clean, the location was great and the owner was very friendly and helpful when we had questions.

We walked to Starbucks and Kroger, took short cabs to anywhere...WE HAD A BLAST!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavaboom
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful rental home. It is stocked with all you need and is tastefully decorated with lots of fun and colorful art. It really feels like a home and not an afterthought which made it a great place to retire to after a long day meandering the streets of Savannah. The location is great, especially with kids, since the playground is nearby and the grocery store is right around the corner. The hosts are gracious, attentive and are very close in case you need anything. I highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynnW2054
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Walking distance to parks and Kroger. Pretty 25 minute walk to River Street. Quiet, peaceful, beautiful neighborhood.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Haile...
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
457 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fabulous Home & With everything you need for a successful stay in Savannah”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This home was just as described. It was spacious and a good size for our party of five (two Moms, three Daughters). The host does an excellent job of providing a well stocked kitchen. We were able to prepare all our planned meals with no challenges. There is a Koger around the corner for anything needed. It is walking distance to all things historic Savannah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy S
Clearwater
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Friends, good food, great times.”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had six girls here for my sisters bachelorette weekend. We had such a great time, the house is perfect and very comfortable. The owners are close so if you need anything they are there. Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance (less than 1 mile) if not a very short drive. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Savannah.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMY Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mimosa House is a wonderful house to stay in!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Mimosa House was a wonderful place for my family to stay during our visit to Savannah. The location is wonderful. You are two blocks from Forsyth Park, half a block from a large grocery store and a 10 minute walk from the heart of downtown. Part of our stay included a visit to Tybee Island and we were 25 minutes from our destination. The house was clean and comfortable and had all we needed to make meals, towels for bathing, and fresh sheets on the beds, with a closet full of extra pillows! We experienced a minor issue with a toilet during our stay and it was fixed the same day! There are 2 toilets in the house so it was not an emergency. We were also able to bring our dog with us. I would highly recommend choosing this house for your visit to Savannah!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayutopi...
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location and friendly people”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house is conveniently located within walking distance to several nice coffee shops, a park and the historic part of Savannah.

On our second night we locked the keys in the house. It was conveniently storming that night so the seven of us crowded under the small awning. We called the number we were told to contact for help and thankfully the woman who responded was quick and friendly. She didn't seem upset that we called her out into the storm during the night.

The house was big enough for the seven of us to be pretty comfortable. This number does include one six year old.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing