We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Variety to the Usual”

Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Nice Variety to the Usual”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time in Savannah, and picked this show as something different than the usual tourist tours, t-shirts, and restaurants. It was very enjoyable and the troupe and the band did a great job with a variety of music genres, and mixed in some good humor. It broadened our trip and made it all that more interesting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TW36T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    28
    12
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Texas girls come to town!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We truly enjoyed this show! Nice variety of songs, lots of oldies but goodies. Beautiful girls and good looking men all with beautiful voices. We really really enjoyed it. 2 hours sounds like a long time but it just flew by. Costumes were very pretty as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bellaluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time and Great Fun”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was truly a highlight of our long weekend in Savannah. We enjoyed the variety of musical styles. The performers were outstanding. The only thing we regret they didn't have were CDs of some or all of the performance--guess our friends will just have to go and see it live.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathanael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Show - 2 hours of fun”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We really enjoyed the entire performance. Songs from several decades performed with talent and enthusiasm. The theatre was right in the Historic District which was also a plus. I would place in in the top of the things we did in Savannah.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fun for all ages!! The performance was entertaining too!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The performance was a blast!!! We went for Savannah Live with my girl scout troop and they even pointed out our group. It was so fun and at the end some people got to dance with the performers. There were all kinds of music genres. It went from "Somewhere over the rainbow" to the beatles to Elvis. It was a great show. I highly recommend you see it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvlily2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Live in Savannah Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing