We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Oviedo, FL, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites Savannah”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I chose the Embassy Suites due to reviews on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. Everything about our stay was positive. It was within easy walking distance to the Visitor Center and historic district. We especially enjoyed breakfast and the evening happy hour. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Good afternoon Elise K,

My name is Jason Keltz and I am the Guest Services Manager for the Embassy Suites Savannah. I want personally thank you for staying with and so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know as a traveler you have several options where to stay at and also as a traveler you use TripAdvisor to plan a hotel stay. I am so happy to read that based on the positive comments you read about our hotel, we did not disappoint you. I am also so happy that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast and our evening reception; both are a must when staying at our hotel.

Again, I want to thank you for staying with us and I hope the next time you are in the Savannah area, you will come back and stay with us.

At your service,

Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites Savannah
605 West Oglethorpe Ave
Savannah, GA 31401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,122
    320
    70
    17
    23
See reviews for
569
514
22
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Recently spent 3 nights at this new(er) property. At first blush the hotel is very attractive and still has that new hotel feel. We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which is bigger than my first apartment (thanks!). The room was great but as another recent reviewer noted it was difficult to regulate the temperature. It tended to get very hot in the middle of the night no matter what I did to the thermostat. The happy hour was ok but not great. There was little to no variety from night to night in the offerings and at times there was a line 10 deep to get a cocktail. Breakfast was good but like the happy hour, they had some difficulty managing larger crowds. Try to visit during off-peak times if you want to enjoy a nice breakfast. The fitness center was great. Wifi was adequate.

The biggest issues that we had with the hotel are impossible to overcome. First, the location isn't great. It's built on the edge of the Historic District and the immediate area has an industrial feel. It's a fairly long walk to get to most locations and the first intersection (W.Oglethorpe and MLK) is a pain to get through. Secondly, the pool at this property leaves a lot to be desired. It looks like it was added as an afterthought. It's small, there are relatively few chairs and due to the lay out there is no sun in the morning.

In summary, the property is nice but if you're hoping to enjoy a pool or you want a central location you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Good afternoon Jim W,

On behalf of the Embassy Suites Savannah, I want to thank you for staying with us on your most recent trip to Savannah. I was so happy to see that we were able to upgrade you to our Presidential Suite during your stay and that you enjoyed the room. I want to apologize that you had some challenges with our Happy Hour and with the crowds at breakfast. I also am sorry that you did not like our location, we are only a 5-10 minute walk to City Market and River Street. I also am sorry that you did not enjoy the pool to your satisfaction. I am happy that you did enjoy our fantastic fitness center and also our WiFi.

I want to thank you for staying with us but more importantly I thank you for your comments. It is comments like yours that allow us to provide better service. I hope that the next time you are in Savannah, you will consider staying with us again.

At your service,

Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites Savannah
605 West Oglethorpe Ave
Savannah, GA 31401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just completed a 4 night stay at the Embassy suites. When you walk in your first impression is this is very nice. They met us with warm smiles and were very polite. I will not say that our stay did not have any issues. The air conditioning in the hotel was not working correctly and our room got very uncomfortable. We stayed in it for the first night and then spoke to them about it. They assured us that it was being worked on. When it did not get any better they quickly said we need to get you out of that room. The people working at the hotel did not cause this issue but they did handle it very well. They maintained their composure through our stay.
We could not say enough nice things about the people, but two stood out. Justin who worked in the bar / restaurant area was 1st class. Anna our concierge was a great help and helped plan our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Good afternoon Joe E,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with and I want to apologize about the issues with our A/C unit. I am so happy to read that everyone you encountered was very nice and friendly and had smiles on their faces. I am glad to read that our staff handled a bad situation so well, I want to assure you that I will share these comments with them. I know that you enjoyed everyone that you interacted with but it is always special when you interact with team members that you remember after your visit because of how they were able to help you. Thank you for mentioning Justin and Anna as being the two team members that went above and beyond for you during your stay.

I hope the next time you find yourself in Savannah, you will stay with us.


At your service,

Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Embassy Suites Savannah
605 West Oglethorpe Ave
Savannah, GA 31401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Spacious 2 room suite with huge bathroom and two tv's. Very clean and quite. What else could you ask for. Free snacks and booze from 5:30-7:30 you may say. Well they have that also. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonbrooks27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed here for my birthday weekend and the customer service and management team were awful. They treated us like we were an inconvenience and check in took 20 minutes. I will never go here again or recommend them to anyone. Courtyard Marriott is way better!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AshleyJacobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Good afternoon AshleyJacobi,

My name is Jason Keltz and I am the Guest Services Manager at the Embassy Suites Savannah. I am so sorry to read that you had issues with us during your Birthday Trip to our hotel.

I would like to speak to you in regards to what some of these issues are so that way as a hotel we can improve on our service. I can be reached at jason.keltz@hilton.com or at 912-721-6900. I look forward to hearing from you.

At your service,

Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a newly renovated site with special attention to details; the room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The glass shower enclosure and good water pressure a welcome change from comparable hotels. Breakfast is made to order. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel, located within walking distance to historic Savannah, was the perfect place for us to enjoy our short holiday in Georgia.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 4th floor, king bed and a quiet ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunlap, tn
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for three restful nights after touring Savannah each day. Our room overlooked the bridge which was especially beautiful at night. The entire staff was helpful and friendly and they made us feel welcomed and appreciated. Breakfast was wonderful with a good variety to choose from. I especially enjoyed the made to order omelet. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Would we come back? YES! Just as soon as the opportunity presents itself. We still have more to see and do in Savannah.

Room Tip: "We stayed on the fifth floor (541) and I would highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Address: 605 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Embassy Suites Savannah hotel. Our modern, all-suite hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of downtown Savannah, Georgia, just 12 miles east of Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and 12 miles from Tybee Island Beach. We offer the ideal home base for short trips or extended stays in Georgia. Since the hotel has opened in late 2013, all hotel guests have enjoyed a two-room suite, complimentary daily cooked-to-order breakfast, and an Evening Reception with complimentary snacks, beer, wine and mixed drinks every night of the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing