We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee Fox Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coffee Fox

The Coffee Fox
Ranked #2 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a quick service cafe serving specialty coffee, quiche, pastries, craft beer, wine and cheeseboards. Join us throughout the day for expertly crafted caffeinated beverages and a cozy quirky environment. All of our coffee is locally roasted by PERC Coffee Roasters.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
158 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Coffee Fox Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Coffee Fox is a pleasant place to stop for a break. We had an afternoon snack and coffee served by lovely ladies. It appeared to me that the food was home made. The yogurt with granola was delicious as well as the chocolate scone. The atmosphere is very casual and Wi-Fi is available. This is a nice alternative to Starbucks and Panera that are close by, yet we can go there anytime/anywhere. It was fun to try a local coffee house! Good job ladies!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina44011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    100
    26
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Work in progress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place was ok. The Americano was watery and they tried to remedy that by throwing in another shot. The regular coffee was average. Service was good. Seating was crowded. Strong WiFi signal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosesonata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Some of the best coffee and hot chocolate around. They also host special events, music, tastings, etc.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DraLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Hipster Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Coffee Fox has a wide variety of espresso drinks, coffee and snacks. I visited twice while on vacation in Savannah and had regular coffee and cold brew coffee, both of which were very good. The folks behind the counter were very friendly and helpful when I asked about their cold brew coffee. Stop by and grab a coffee at this awesome little shop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mborotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a great little find! Unfortunately, it was on the last day of our trip, or we would have come several times. There is something so much more interesting and special about a privately run coffee house, over a chain store. Some nice surprises usually await, rather than the same old predictable, generic menu. This place did not disappoint. I tried a pour-over coffee for the first time ever. I could say "yes, it was good", but honestly, I don't know how pour-over is supposed to taste, or what makes it different than traditional drip (other than the fact that it took forever to prepare). I kind of wish I would have chosen their "Shot in the Dark", which I was told was a shot of espresso in a cup of coffee. (I really need to make that one day). What DID stand out as special were some very delicious truffles. They were a very "artisan", home-made, small-batch, kind of treat. Very different and sinfully good. Same goes for some delicious cookies we ordered. If we're ever back in Savannah, this will be our first and last stops.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aworkingmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Fox also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Coffee Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing