We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REAL Coffee in Savannah (Not the SBUX)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coffee Fox

The Coffee Fox
Ranked #2 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“REAL Coffee in Savannah (Not the SBUX)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I visited here twice during our vacation in Savannah. We just had coffee -- but that was excellent, Tanzania Peaberry. Ample seating inside (both at the bar and at low tables) and out. Skip the Starbucks and walk another block down Broughton for REAL coffee.

Although we didn't have, there is the normal selection of coffee drinks like espresso, lattes, and cappuccinos. There was also items like brownies and parfaits.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdNJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    99
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Coffee Fox is a great place to go in a have a hug mug of beautifully made coffee and gab with your friends. I've been a handful of times and love to go anytime I'm in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank girlwithburgertattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The gentleman who served us was kind and very helpful. The coffee is delicious. The shop is a good location and the prices seem reasonable. I mostly remember the nice service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wheniwhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great coffee and people watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great coffee and I love sitting at the little wooden bar overlooking Broughton Street while I grade papers -- excellent people watching. The staff is super friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stace23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenino, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happiness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My friend says her iced coffee is wonderful but I am giving them high marks because they let me have some ice water at no charge. Lifesavers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Fox also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Coffee Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing