We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful evening on Good Times”
Review of Good Times Charters - CLOSED

Good Times Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are your Private Charter Specialist! Weddings, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Corporate Outings, Family Reunions or any excuse to get out on the water with friends, we are the boat for you! Now located at the newly renovated Bull River Marina, just before the bridge to Tybee Island. Free parking!!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was also on board for the girls group. If you are with a group in Savannah I strongly encourage you to book a trip with "Good Times." They are very accommodating for groups (even ordered our hors d' oeuvres and had them ready on the boat. Good Times is a spacious new boat with plenty of room to move about, visit, and take pictures.

Thank rebwmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 57 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

A group of friends traveled to Savannah to enjoy the history, the architecture and the people of this city. Our first evening we enjoyed a private party aboard the Good Times. With champagne in hand and yummy treats we set out to see Savannah at sunset from the river. What a great perspective to enjoy this view of the city. Louis gave us enough history to fill a book, while Chuck and Chris helped us spot the dolphins who gave us a great show. All of us just loved the tour and the relaxing way of seeing Savannah. Beautiful, clean boat with a friendly informative crew... my guess, is that we will be back for more!
Chris C.

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good times charters is aptly named! Our family of five went on a two hour tour with them. The boat was very nice, and the crew was friendly and informative. We enjoyed seeing the dolphin as well as hearing some history about the area. It was a relaxing and fun afternoon!

Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your review Derek, we really appreciate it and glad your family chose to come out with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Friends visited from VA. And the husband has a bad back. So instead of much walking, I chose a dolphin tour. We had a beautiful day with Good Times. We saw dolphins and scenery we wouldn't have seen from shore. The boat was very clean and comfortable. I would do it again!

1  Thank ddanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Glad to hear the boat was comfortable for your husband with a bad back! Thanks for coming out with us, and for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We took an outstanding trip with the Good Times Charters Tour from River Street in Savannah to Daufuskie Island for the Marsh Tacky Races. We had so much fun! The boat is beautiful and brand-spanking new. Chris and Chuck set up a wonderful day. We purchased VIP tickets through The Melrose Beach Club and had a lovely lunch under the text next to the dunes. The races were exciting, the horses were beautiful and we met so many great people on both the boat and at the event. We would highly recommend any trip planned by the Good Times Charters Tours company.

Thank BTWilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thanks for coming out on our inaugural trip to Daufuskie for the Marsh Tacky Races! We hope this will continue to be a tradition on the Island and we are so pleased you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Charters also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing