We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice to get away from the crowds!”
Review of Good Times Charters - CLOSED

Good Times Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are your Private Charter Specialist! Weddings, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Corporate Outings, Family Reunions or any excuse to get out on the water with friends, we are the boat for you! Now located at the newly renovated Bull River Marina, just before the bridge to Tybee Island. Free parking!!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Skip the big commercial boats and book a tour with Good Times Charters. We had a fun, comfortable, two hour trip on the Savannah River on a beautiful new boat. Very smooth ride, even though there was quite a bit of wind. Learned a bit more about the history and geography of the area. Excellent tour for groups and families!

Thank PWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thanks for coming out with us PWP! We are glad you enjoyed your trip and thanks for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very well organized company. Comfortable new boat, nice crew, relaxing and well narrated cruise. Wished we could have seen more dolphins but the crew did their best to alert us when a dolphin is sighted, then the boat would come to a stop so everyone can enjoy the view. Would recommend this cruise to anyone visiting Savannah.

Thank HanSolo1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your review and for coming out with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Me and my husband took the 2 hour tour and really enjoyed it. Was able to see the landscape beyond the riverfront and saw at least 10-12 dolphins. The person telling us about the history and the landscape was very enthusiastic. Would recommend doing this tour.

Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for coming out with us and for your review! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

7 Tween Girl Scouts & 6 Moms signed up for this cruise during our Savannah visit. It was a perfect outing. They gave us some background & history of Savannah and the sites we saw along the way and we did get to see some dolphins.

The girls loved it and 2 hours was perfect. They were getting tired toward the end so I wouldn't recommend a longer cruise for Tweens.

This is a perfect way to see Savannah from a different angle and a great way to keep a group of girls entertained for a couple of hours.

Thank TrixiLula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for the review and we are happy the Girls (and Mom's) enjoyed the trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The people were wonderful to work with from signing up for the trip until the end. They had a beautiful new boat that was very comfortable and roomy. The only slight glitch was that the dolphins were not very active on this particular day. Could they possibly bring out a bucket of fish to encourage the dolphins to show themselves? The ride was a lot of fun and the historical commentary was very interesting. Thanks!

Thank nananes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissa H, General Manager at Good Times Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your review! I'm sorry the dolphins were shy that day, but just to be clear, there are strict laws against feeding dolphins and we would never do that. We are happy you enjoyed your tour none-the-less! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Charters also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing