We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional stay!”
1920s oak draw-leaf table. Leather chairs - seating for 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1920s oak draw-leaf table. Leather chairs - seating for 6
The sign in Troup Square commemorating the writing of 'Jingle Bells' in 1857. Floorplan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
1920s oak draw-leaf table. Leather chairs - seating for 6
The sign in Troup Square commemorating the writing of 'Jingle Bells' in 1857.
Floorplan
Private Deck
Courtyard
Living Room with High-Definition TV, DVD Player, Stereo CD player with iPod dock.
Queen-Size sofabed with “Air Dream” system-one you will actually like sleeping on it. 11ft ceilings
A comfortable chair for reading or watching TV
Dining Room area with working fireplace - view into Kitchen
Antique working custom gas fireplace with convenient wall timer
Fully renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops, and a TV
Breakfast Bar -  for morning coffee or a snack. There is a TV in the Kitchen.
Queen-Size Bed. High Definition TV
Bathroom - combination shower/tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennav22
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Exceptional stay!”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Enjoyed our stay in the quiet and cozy Cottage rental. The house was well kept and had ample space for my husband and I. The location was great. Mr. Jarden was extremely helpfulo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayle F
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in the historic district”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the cottage for 12 nights before Christmas in December and really enjoyed it. Especially loved the fireplace, as many of the days were cold. Added both warmth and a cozy ambience. It failed to work one cold rainy day, but fortunately Kathy, the Property Manager was quick to have it fixed. Many wonderful personal touches to the cottage....especially loved the chandelier. The bedding was comfortable and the kitchen was perfect. The cottage had been updated nicely. The bathroom is very small, and the shower is out of control....too high and sprays the water everywhere. The bathtub, though, was great for relaxing, stress free soaking. The only thing we disliked about the place was that it shares a wall with another cottage. It was usually quiet, but we were awakened several times in the middle of the night by someone arriving home and running around. Once in awhile a dog was left there alone apparently and would bark, one time all evening until the early hours. It also happened that some construction was being done, replacing a small staircase nextdoor, while we were there. Took a week. Otherwise a quiet location in a great part of town. Booking was easy, and the owner responded quickly to any questions, giving easy directions for arrival and suggestions for our stay. Great deli, Village Market, very handy, Excellent value for the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would welcome a return visit. Like many historic Savannah homes ours is semi-detached, but we have installed 6 inches of sound insulation between us and the adjacent neighbor. While we can't control all aspects of the environment near our cottage, we do have the ability to control things inside. The shower head has an adjustable spray.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barralsar
Palatine, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in the historic district!”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I stayed in this cottage for a week the end of October and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was so clean and very tastefully decorated. The bed was so comfortable and it was very quiet. It was our sanctuary in Savannah. It was out of the center of the shops and night life so was quiet and yet we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go for meals, touring and shopping. Wonderful!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJMac48
Sedalia, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, cozy cottage in quiet neighborhood.”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautify appointed, comfortable, and a pleasure to stay in. I could live in this cottage. It is small, but feels ample and uncrowded. Calming colors, a warming fire, interesting artwork, and a feeling of privacy contribute to the relaxation of the space. The kitchen has what you need and the appliances are full size.

The location is superb and within easy walking distance of the river, restaurants, and the squares. The parking space is narrow, so small cars only, as stated. The nearby Firefly Restaurant became our favorite. All in all it is a great little place that the owners obviously care about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cottage was sweet and obviously loved
Liked least: The light from the alley flooding the bedroom even with the shades drawn.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This is a great place to stay while you visit Savannah!”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Easy walk to pubs, riverfront and parks. This cottage is comfortable, clean and great for 2 people! We will be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana A
2 reviews
“Great place and location - we'll be back!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Cottage was perfect for the two of us - terrific amenities, comfortable, and the location was perfect! The owner was wonderful to work with. Thank you!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJLJOrego...
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage for Couples Visiting Historic Savannah”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our three nights stay in the Jingle Bells Square Cottage. It is a fantastic place for a couple to stay in the Historic District in Savannah. It is located in a quiet residential area of the Historic District, between Forsyth Park and the riverfront. We found it easy and very enjoyable to walk from the cottage throughout the Historic District. We rented the cottage directly from the owner. Richards was super to deal with and very informative about both the cottage and Savannah.

This refurbished historic cottage is located at the rear of the property where main house is located (also a vacation rental). The cottage has its own entrance off the street. The cottage was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the eclectic décor of the cottage. The cottage had a lot of interesting indirect and task lighting that could be adjusted for reading, late night relaxing, cooking, eating, etc. The queen bed in the bedroom was very comfortable and had nice linens. We had three great nights of sleep while staying here. We really appreciated having the stacked washer and dryer, as we were in the middle of a three-week road trip in the Southeast. The cottage has three flat screen TV’s (one each in the living room, kitchen and bedroom), although we did not make much use of them as we were mostly out touring Savannah. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and nice towels. The kitchen was super nice, and very well equipped with gas range, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, etc. We found near by grocery shopping for breakfast and lunch items.

There is a small car parking spot next two the cottage that we did not use. We found it just as easy to park along the street in front of the main house (outside of Savannah’s paid parking area). We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Savannah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and comfortable; Super quiet location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing