We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Sweet”
Review of Sweet Carolina Cupcakes - CLOSED

Sweet Carolina Cupcakes
Price range: $3 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Savannah's premiere Cupcakery. Specializing in gourmet handcrafted treats for every day and every occasion. We also provide catering for weddings, birthdays and special events
Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super Sweet”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you like your frosting very sweet, then this place will not disappoint. The cupcakes are jumbo sized so I do believe you get value for your dollar. The amount of the frosting on top is almost as tall as the cupcake itself. I always eat the entire cupcake and about half of the frosting since it is just way too sweet. They have the basic cupcake flavors and some unusual ones as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank abc443211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best served with a glass of milk!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

That's not a compliment. Spent $21 in order to try an assortment. Dry...dry...dry...like licking a sugar cute.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ncorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cupcakes are pretty good.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I tried the White Chocolate Raspberry cupcake. The icing was really good but also very rich. The cupcake was good but then I noticed there was filling in the middle. I'm not really a filling person but no big deal. It's a little pricey but the cupcakes are pretty good but to me nothing spectacular.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Launan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Oh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Neat Place"”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Cute little shop and great cupcakes!!! So moist and fresh!!! They always have unique cupcakes for limited times only...They had an "Velvet Elvis" advertised but did not have it the day I was there...Bummer...Can I just say Huge Elvis fan!! Got a sweet tooth then definitely visit Sweet Carolina's!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“These cupcakes are to die for”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

While walking around, we popped in for a cupcake to take home for a late night snack. We left with three. We ended up taking them to a friend's for dinner then next day & the cupcakes were still moist & delicious. I am not a frosting fanatic & usually scrape off frosting when it is piled a mile high. This frosting is good!! I ate it all. The salted carmel was amazing. I am looking forward to our next visit to Savannah, just so we can try more.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank havinfun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Carolina Cupcakes also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing