We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to book online bc no answer on phone, then we arrived at 8:29 for an 8:30 start and tour was nowhere to be found, so we rush”
Review of Hostess City Tours, LLC - CLOSED

Hostess City Tours, LLC
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hostess City Tours, LLC offers our guests fun and informative walking tours for all ages. Three unique tour experiences to choose from. All tours led by professional, fully licensed guides.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had to book online bc no answer on phone, then we arrived at 8:29 for an 8:30 start and tour was nowhere to be found, so we rush”
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We booked a living social deal for one of their tours. After calling the office several times that day, no one ever answered. (Memorial day weekend. Think they'd be ready for a busy weekend.) Finally, I reserved online for the 8:30 spirits tour that met at the cemetary. (Can't remember the name but we were in the correct spot, I triple checked.). We arrived after rushing from dinner at 8:29 after walking across downtown savannah, but no tours other than other companies were around. Terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Drewpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamiSmi, Owner at Hostess City Tours, LLC, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We are very sorry you feel this way. Unfortunately you called to reserve, after our office closed at 6:00pm, for a tour only two hours in advance on a busy holiday weekend. The online reservation was received, however the tour for the evening of July 25th had been filled and departed on time at 8:30pm as every guest that had reserved in advance arrived slightly before departure time as requested in our website. For future reference, we highly advise reserving your space several days to a week in advance, especially if you would like to join us on a busy holiday weekend, as space is limited, which your voucher clearly stated. Our other Living Social guests have very much enjoyed their experience as our feedback has been "100% thumbs up", so we are very sorry that you missed a wonderful tour.

Sincerly,
Samantha Smith
Hostess City Tours, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first

Travelers who viewed Hostess City Tours, LLC also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing