We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeigler House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zeigler House Inn
Ranked #12 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

There's not much I can say that hasn't been said before. We stayed in the Lafayette suite over Labor Day weekend. From the gracious welcome to the comfortable surroundings and yummy pasteries the Zeigler House Inn delivered a great (romantic!) getaway. We loved the Lafayette suite and the privacy. We could pretend we really lived in Savannah and had our own apartment. We wish we had at least another day so we could have spent more time inside the house and hanging out on our private back terrace. Would recommend to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beersnob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper57, Owner at Zeigler House Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for such a nice review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    22
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
250
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Forsyth, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to escape away for the weekend and we chose the Zeigler House. Our experience was amazing. The Zeiglers House webside is accurate. From arrival to departure it was Excellent!!, Private and cozy, the Romantic Package put a touch of refinement to our already sumptuous stay. The Innkeeper Jackie was Outstanding. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: The Giverny Suite on the 3rd floor was very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyMacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper57, Owner at Zeigler House Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Savannah and your stay at the Zeigler House. We'll look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Zeigler House Inn to enjoy a short weekend getaway. He and I both work at B&B's in the Downtown Savannah area but this was, by far, the most beautiful and perfect inn we have seen. Everything was perfect, Ms. Jackie is the sweetest person you will ever meet and she makes you feel right at home. The house is spotless which I loved because I am very particular about that. Ms. Jackie kindly upgraded us to the LaGrange Suite since the room we originally booked was not available because of a wedding. The room was fully stocked with all kinds of snacks, drinks and goodies. There is no formal breakfast that you have to drag yourself to in the morning because there are pastries, muffins and fruit in the room as well. Afternoon hors d’oeuvres were spectacular; the food was fresh and delicious. Overall we had the best time and have bragged about this place to all of our family and friends-my parents are making plans to visit in a few weeks ;) If you are looking for the perfect, peaceful getaway, Zeigler House is the way to go. Best B&B in Savannah!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for four nights. The house is absolutely beautiful with exceptional attention to detail in both the bedrooms and the communal areas. Despite this, it has a relaxed atmosphere and it is quite easy to pretend that it is your home for a few days . Jackie is unobtrusive but always there when required and her afternoon teas and fresh lemonade were worth tearing ourselves away from the sights of Savannah to experience. A real treat and very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you are looking for a little of heaven on earth then a stay at this inn will fill the bill. Everthing about this place is absolutely amazing. Jackie, the innkeeper, is worth the stay alone. Her warmth and genuine southern personality make you feel like family. To say she is an excellent cook is putting it mildly. Each day your suite is stocked with 4 or 5 different breakfast delicacies. Your fridge is stocked daily with drinks, milk, water, fruit,etc. Every afternoon is a wine and cheese hour with even more of Jackie's treats. We stayed in the Provence room and the comfort and decor were first rate. Location of the inn cannot be beat. We walked everywhere! We were extremely pleased with our choice and very lucky to have found the Zeigler since we had no clue where to stay. Treat yourself to the Zeigler and you will be glad you did!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kap1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We called Jackie to let her know we would be late checking in. Turns out we had mistakenly booked the wrong weekend. Jackie not only waited up for us, she upgraded our room even though it was our error not hers. The rooms are lovely, and there are baked goods, sherry, tea and coffee always available. The location is great. We have stayed in other B and Bs in Savannah and paid more for accommodations that were not nearly as nice.

Room Tip: Love the suittes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just got back on Sunday June 17, 2012 after a wonderful weekend at the Zeigler House Inn. This is the best B&B I've stayed in. Jackie is an awesome cook and host. We will definitely be back!! Zeigler House is on the most beautiful street in America and this Inn lives up to the street's award. You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeigler House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeigler House Inn

Property: Zeigler House Inn
Address: 121 W Jones St, Savannah, GA 31401-4507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top value and extraordinary comforts of Savannah’s privileged gentlefolk are enjoyed at Zeigler House Inn, a stately lumber-magnate's mansion turned top-tier mini-hotel / B&B. Magnificently placed along legendary Jones Street in the Savannah historic district, room rates include Jackie's (daily) mini la pastisserie magasin [Pastry Shop] style dessert bar, in-room breakfast (perhaps in bed, featuring sweet and savory breakfasts, fruit, yogurt), plus snacks, beverages & parking. Add pre-dinner appetizers Friday and Saturday only. Unique tour packages and ultimate privacy are the hallmarks! Seven (7) extraordinarily roomy accommodations, each with full- or mini-kitchen, feature plush custom beds, al fresco spaces, and whirlpool baths. Golfer & caterer-turned-innkeeper Jackie Heinz fascinates guys, gals, and couples with a triple experience – sultry Savannah’s southern / generous hospitality and beautiful backdrop, curated French-themed sleep retreats and French pastries, plus more European (German and Austrian) heritage. Jackie will share recipes and invites the media. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zeigler House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing