We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at the end of the day to come back to...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #94 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Valdosta, Ga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place at the end of the day to come back to...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The manager, Mike, was awesome to talk to. The hotel was a little far from the riverfront, but it was the most reasonable as well.
We had a two full-bed room, with tv, fridge and microwave. There was no coffee in the room. The bathroom could use some touching up. The cable tv was full of channels, although no digital guide.
There was a nice table with two chairs. And the air conditioner/heater hung in the bathroom sink area -- which meant no draft at night.
My wife didn't like the hard beds, but I loved them.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center. We stayed in the one-level rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gatorlookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    37
    12
    23
    13
See reviews for
27
48
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our family does alot of fishing in Savannah and this is always where we stay. Its affordable, clean and close to places to eat. The owner has always taken care of us no matter what issue we may have. We stay at least three to four times a year and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tayjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Relax Inn. We are glad that you choose us every time you visit Savannah on your fishing trips. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon. We appreciate your business for so many years. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The owner was very pleasant, the place looks O.K. and the beds were comfortable, but there were problems:
. The location is 11 miles from the riverfront - through the main commuter road. Its a hassle if you want to drive any time close to rush hours, or if you want to have an evening drink or two in the tourist area.
. Cleanliness, as mentioned by several other reviewers, is not at an acceptable level and it does not reflect well on the owners that corrections have not been made even though they have seen the complaints. Examples: ..Along the wall at the head of the beds there is a three inch wide strip of dirt which obviously never gets vacuumed.
..In the bathroom, the tile floor was so dirty my wife took a cloth and cleaned it herself. There is long-accumulated dirt along the walls and especially in the corners. A used towel we left on the bathroom floor in the morning was not picked up when the room was "cleaned".
..There were pubic hairs from previous visitors left on the toilet seat.
Finally - The water temperature. Two mornings my shower had no hot water. It was weird in that the water for the shower was cold, but the "cold" water at the sink comes out warm.
I would not recommend this place unless a very cheap price is your primary goal, especially if you are in Savannah to have a good time. Pay a little more and get a better place and location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Relax Inn. We are sorry about the experience you had with your stay. If you had made us aware of the problems you had during your stay we would have taken care of the situation immediately. The hot water to the sink and shower come from the same boiler. The shower handle works on a different system. The handle has to be pulled and then turned to the left for the hot water. It was noticed that the handle was to the right in your room and hence the cold water. We apologize for any inconvenience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Va.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This property does not have a swimming pool or a continental breakfast.

But it does have a very pleasant manager, fridge, microwave, very low prices, and a quiet clean room.

It gets the job done..

I'll be sure to return the next time I am in Savannah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Relax Inn. We are glad to have been of service and happy that enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been coming to Savannah for ten years and have always stayed at Relax Inn. We can depend on the room quality and services. We come to Savannah for the fishing and second the night life. The Relax Inn is convenient for both those needs. We always recommend the Relax Inn to everyone that is thinking of traveling to Savannah as it's a great little place that will fulfill all your needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you valued customer. We truly appreciate your business for the last 10 years. We have come to know you as family and hope to continue this great bond of friendship. We hope to see you soon on your next fishing trip. Take care and best wishes from all the staff and I.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Shower/ bathtub unusable. Bad mildew and otherwise dirty (small debris of some kind all over.). Comforter torn and no coffee maker in room. Room otherwise ok. Will probably pay a little more to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mm18jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the problem that occurred with the bedspread and have replaced it. The shower had some paint that had pealed off and we will be repainting the tub as a result. We apologize for any inconvenience to you. We would have gladly exchanged the room if notified that day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great price, friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Located 20 minutes from historic Savannah but surrounded by restaurants, shops and malls. 30 mins to beach. Great place to stay on a budget as long as you have a car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neast1549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Relax Inn while on your holiday from abroad. We are are pleased to see that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope we will be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
8.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#93 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Savannah
Travelodge Savannah
#59 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#80 of 112 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 11211 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relax Inn is a cosy little inn that offers exceptional service, and clean comfortable accomodations at a price that will allow you to enjoy the rest of your trip. The Inn is located 10 minutes from Historic Savannah, the International Trade Center and Convention Center, and 20 minutes from beautiful Tybee Island. The Inn is centered around fine dining such as Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Logan's Roadhouse and Tangerine Fusion and Sushi Bar all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Savannah
Relax Motel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing