We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, price is right”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Lewisburg, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, price is right”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at the Relax Inn. The owner was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and it was nice and quiet. If we go back to Savannah, we will be staying here again. Nothing to complain about, but if you are used to bigger, fluffier pillows, like we are, you may want to bring some from home. The air conditioner worked great. It is a little drive to the historic district, but if you are looking to save some money, its worth the little bit of a drive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We have taking note of your comment and are in the process to replacing the pillows for a different brand. We hope to have them available soon. Yours sincerely Kiran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    12
    24
    15
See reviews for
28
50
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rockledge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The fact is that the Relax Inn is a great place to stay for the money . Its not cheap or expensive. Its just right. The rooms are cleaned daily. The housekeeping Staff and the Inns Managers are both friendly and helpful and know the area very well. While on a govt contract I stayed for over two month with no problem. I felt safe and sleeped like a baby (big baby). The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. There's also free WIFI and cable. The only thing lacking was a flat screen tv and I would of felt like I was home. But you can't get everthing. The Bottomline is ITS A GREAT PLACE TOO STAY FOR THE MONEY.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jose b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review of the Relax Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 2 month stay with us during your government contract. We looking forward to serving you again on your next visit. Yours sincerely Kiran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We loved staying at this inn! After many nights on the road staying in hostels, this inn was a blessed relief! Very cozy,  clean and comfortable. We felt instantly at home. Although a wee way from the central city the public transportation is very straight forward and easy. I would definitely recommend this place- quite honestly the best place we have stayed in on travels in the US so far.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwiontheroad151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Relax Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are always happy to assist you in every way and we all looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were not impressed with this motel. We did not feel safe there. You need to use a buuzer to reach someone in the office. The lady manager is not friendly at all. The gentleman was OK. Not overly friendly. It was clean enough, but the towels were very thin. When we asked for extra towels, she acted like it was a real chore and wondered why we needed more. The towels were so thin, it took 3 towels to get dry after a shower.Not much for toiletries, and that was ok, because we had our own. There were shady people staying a few doors down. Since we smoke, and was in a non smoking room, we went out at different times of the day and night. there was a gal and 3 guys staying in one room. There was traffic coming and going to their room, all three nights we stayed there. We did not feel safe there. The price was $44.00 a night so I guess you get what you pay for. I wouldn't reccomend this motel and if we are ever in Savannah, we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry that you felt uncomfortable about being buzzed into the office. The front office is connected to my living quarters and because of my children we keep it closed. The guests who you were referring to had family in ICU at St. Joseph's Hospital that is located near the motel and were going frequently to visit them. We are sorry that you felt that we did not give you enough towels. We have 3 sets already in the room and had given another 4. We did mention we would give you more towels as needed in the morning when the housekeepers come. We are sorry that you felt that this was not enough. We will endeavor to make changes so as we have enough towels at the front office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed one night for an early appointment in savvannah, A bit older BUT very clean ,grounds well kept,noise was very limited, I slept well in a nice comfy bed. Close to good eating places in walking distance.
Manager was great helped me get my FREE WI-FI up and running.
For the price it don't get any better in Savannah. :-)

Room Tip: I had # 23 Nice king room with King bed ,good pillows. with micro and mim-fridg. good woking TV, par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Relax Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Owner was very nice and helpful
. Average rooms,good location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Relax Inn. We appreciate your kind comments and hope we may be able to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

While staying on a budget we chose to stay here. I wouldnt call the place relaxing. there were some questionable characters hanging in the parking lot and before getting into the office you have to be buzzed in. Made me feel a bit nervous.The room was ok, nothing special. The tub had some hard grout or unknown substance in it which was uncomfortable while taking a shower. The room had a fridge and microwave which was helpful. There are no coffee makers. Sheets appeared clean. For one night it was ok but I wouldnt stay longer then that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about the Relax Inn. We are sorry that you felt unsafe by being buzzed in to the front office, but it is attached to our living quarters where we stay with our children. Since our children are young we keep the door closed. We do serve coffee in the morning at the front office. We have taken care of the bath tub which had some hard water stain. We apologize for any inconvenience due to that. We hope we will be able to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
8.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#95 of 113 in Savannah
113 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 113 in Savannah
804 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#85 of 113 in Savannah
150 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#87 of 113 in Savannah
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 11211 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1823
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relax Inn is a cosy little inn that offers exceptional service, and clean comfortable accomodations at a price that will allow you to enjoy the rest of your trip. The Inn is located 10 minutes from Historic Savannah, the International Trade Center and Convention Center, and 20 minutes from beautiful Tybee Island. The Inn is centered around fine dining such as Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Logan's Roadhouse and Tangerine Fusion and Sushi Bar all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Savannah
Relax Motel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing