We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #101 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

While staying on a budget we chose to stay here. I wouldnt call the place relaxing. there were some questionable characters hanging in the parking lot and before getting into the office you have to be buzzed in. Made me feel a bit nervous.The room was ok, nothing special. The tub had some hard grout or unknown substance in it which was uncomfortable while taking a shower. The room had a fridge and microwave which was helpful. There are no coffee makers. Sheets appeared clean. For one night it was ok but I wouldnt stay longer then that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about the Relax Inn. We are sorry that you felt unsafe by being buzzed in to the front office, but it is attached to our living quarters where we stay with our children. Since our children are young we keep the door closed. We do serve coffee in the morning at the front office. We have taken care of the bath tub which had some hard water stain. We apologize for any inconvenience due to that. We hope we will be able to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    12
    24
    15
See reviews for
28
50
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dillard
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The manager and his wife were very helpful and polite. The housekeepers were very kind and did a great job. I will definitely recommend this motel! The only thing I would like for them to change would be the safety locks on the doors. Being a single parent of two-year olds, I had to sleep with one eye open due to the fact they have discovered the wanders of opening doors!! Overall, this is a great location to tour Downtown Savannah or relax on Tybee Island.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for a great review. We appreciate the time you have taken to post a wonderful review of our establishment and we have taken note of your valuable comments. We will take into consideration of making improvements as suggested by you. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I was kind of wishy washy on should I stay here based on the reviews. It's good if you are on a budget and just need somewhere to sleep and shower. The water smells horrible, and we did see a roach. And the shower curtain had stains on it. But overall, not bad. The owner was very nice and helpful. I would come again if I had to. Not a five star, but also not a one star!!!!! I have seen worse.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latricedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Relax Inn. We have taken steps to solve the problems by replacing the shower curtains. Our pest control company was also notified and have already addressed the issue. The water in Savannah is chlorinated and has no adverse effects. we do however suggest to refrigerate the water which will help remove the odor when drinking it. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to see you soon so we may be able to make it a more pleasurable time for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed att the Relax Inn on March 8th to March 11th. we were looking for a low budget vacation but still be able to enjoy all the sites in Savannah. We booked this Hotel based on the reviews form others. I can say they were all correct that said good things about the Relax Inn. First the Manager, his Wife allowed us to check in very late. We were loaned some broshures to look at about Savannah. The room was very clean, the Hotel staff was so friendly too. Our room evrey day when we returned beds were made, garbage removed, and vacuumed too. We were so glad we stayed here. The nice thing about this place it was a way from all the other Hotels were many teens were hanging out making lots of noise. We had none of that. So if your looking for a nice clean and safe place to stay I recommend The Relax Inn. On budget you can do a lot more with your money then spending it on higher priced rooms. Thanks to all who work at the Relax Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyB122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Relax Inn and thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Our staff are always happy to assist you in every way and we all looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

After reading reviews on TripAdvisor for the Relax Inn, we decided to book a room here and give it a shot. The rate was unbeatable and the location was very convenient to downtown Savannah. When we arrived, the hotel owner was very helpful and gave me some maps, brochures, and coupons and even let us borrow two tour books (these were very useful!). Although it is an older building, the room was clean and comfortable and everything was in working order. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and we felt safe during our stay at Relax Inn. Another plus is that there are plenty of restaurants (we really liked Jalapenos!) and drug stores within a short walk or drive. I highly recommend staying here, as we plan to come back in the future. Thank you, Relax Inn!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Relax Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope too see you soon. My staff and I are always happy to assist in every way and I am always available to help any guest with directions to the best possible places to see in our Historic Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Hill
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We spent four nights visiting the area. The staff was warm and very accommodating allowing us to park our RV. The cleaning person even folded our clothes! We certainly will visit again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Relax Inn. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us. I am glad that my staff were able to help you in every way that made your stay more comfortable.We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Found this little jewel on Tripadvisor and spent the night there. It was clean, nice, safe, had fridge and microwave, and the very pleasant owners let me use their laptop for getting emails. It was really inexpensive, too. I can recommended this highly.
Penny T

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Relax Inn. We are always glad to help any guest in every way we can. We hope to see you on your next trip to Savannah. Thank you from all the staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
93 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#86 of 113 in Savannah
814 reviews
8.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#98 of 113 in Savannah
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#89 of 113 in Savannah
81 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#55 of 113 in Savannah
488 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#81 of 113 in Savannah
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 11211 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1823
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relax Inn is a cosy little inn that offers exceptional service, and clean comfortable accomodations at a price that will allow you to enjoy the rest of your trip. The Inn is located 10 minutes from Historic Savannah, the International Trade Center and Convention Center, and 20 minutes from beautiful Tybee Island. The Inn is centered around fine dining such as Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Logan's Roadhouse and Tangerine Fusion and Sushi Bar all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Savannah
Relax Motel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing