We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$213
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$213
View deal
Official Site
$185
View deal
Hotels.com$213
Travelocity$213
Priceline$213
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
651
26
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
651
26
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peach tea carriage house forsyth park lincoln room breakfast was delicious dipping pool bed and breakfast beautiful antiques wonderful hosts front porch every morning own private entrance cookies home away from home small pool quiet neighborhood working fireplace
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 687 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2020 via mobile

The inn was very nice. The room was nice as well. The breakfast was a challenge due to Covid-19 constraints but they did their best to accommodate. Savannah is just a really cool place and so much history. If you have challenges with steps, I would suggest you get a room on the lower level. You are within a mile of downtown and they do have pedal cabs and Uber if the heat gets to you. Make sure you get down to the waterfront and check out the restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Coachmen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric Calhoun, Owner at McMillan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2020

So glad you came & enjoyed the inn. Please call us & let us know what we could have done to provide a 5 star experience we try so hard to provide to each & everyone of our guest.

Eric Melissa & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2020

Beautiful property, the prettiest Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed at. Would highly recommend to anyone! Would go back to stay there again! Not sure why my review has a minimum number of characters. It was great.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric Calhoun, Owner at McMillan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2020

To get such positive feedback is so uplifting. You folks are such a blessing. We pray many fun adventures for you guys!!

Eric & Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2020

My partner and I spent two nights here, and I was absolutely enamored with the Inn! We stayed in the Whitaker Room. So much thought was put into every last detail. The beautiful decor throughout the Inn made it feel as though we were transported to the Savannah of 100+ years ago. Breakfast was delicious, the bed was so incredibly comfortable (with super soft sheets!), and the peach tea was the perfect way to cool down after walking around in Savannah’s humid weather. The Inn was within walking distance from everything we wanted to do. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. Thank you for making our first trip to Savannah so wonderful, and we look forward to coming back to the Inn the next time around!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank itsjesme93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric Calhoun, Owner at McMillan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2020

Hello so glad to hear you had such a wonderful time at the Inn as well as Savannah. It warms our heart to hear this kinda feedback. We pray for wonderful guest like yourself & is always a blessing when you show up!! Cant wait till we see you again!!Till then safe travels.

Eric & Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

We loved our stay at this B&B! It was very easy to check-in and parking was super easy right next to the house. The house has two sides, both are beautiful! Definitely make sure you go to both sides and explore the common areas, we loved the parlor on 304. We stayed in the Forsyth room which is beautiful, we loved the nook area in this room which seemed to be bigger than others. The breakfast was great and the pool area beautiful. Staying at a B&B like McMillan in Savannah is definitely the way to go over a hotel. Also, the antique lamp in our bedroom came on by itself around 5am. Yikes, it was a little creepy but we laughed about it. Hoping it was just an electrical issue

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric Calhoun, Owner at McMillan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Stephanie, so glad you enjoyed your stay at our inn and we certainly hope you come back and stay with us again! The Forsyth is probably one of the biggest rooms, especially the bathroom. We did take a look at the lamp and the little switch to turn it on and off was loose, we fixed that but it did make for an interesting stay it sounds like! We look forward to your next visit! You guys take care and stay safe during these tough times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2020

I stayed at the McMillan Inn for four nights devised into two rooms......The Gaston and the Montgomery. The Gaston was wonderfully decorated and had a pillow-top queen size bed that was truly luxurious. Included in this room was a jacuzzi tub that felt great to soak in after a long hot day. The breakfasts were quite tasty and for those of you who are COVId-19 conscious were individually packaged. The afternoon snacks consisted of freshly baked goods such as chocolate chip cookies and brownies. The owners, Melissa and Eric, worked overtime to ensure each and every guest was happy and satisfied.....they delivered southern charm to the fullest. One of the members of the staff, Debbie, was so nice and wonderful by helping this handicapped man with his luggage. The Montogmery room was also comfortable with its king size bed and very spacious room. My stay here was perfect and if you're looking for a place to stay in Savannah surely look no further than the McMillan Inn. I know i will look forward to my next visit to Savannah and I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else better.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 877raymondb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric Calhoun, Owner at McMillan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

You guys were an absolute joy to have! Debbie thanks you for your compliments as do we! Those two rooms seem to be some of the favorites! And now you only have 11 more to try, that is at least once a month for the next 11 months. Just call us and we will go ahead and schedule those for you! You take care and we hope and pray this virus dies out sooner rather than later so that our guests can feel more free to travel. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews