We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little too hip for its own good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fire Street Food

Fire Street Food
Ranked #97 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little too hip for its own good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place could have stood to scale back the hipster décor a little but the food and prices are good and they have a nice beer selection. The only problem was we went around 9:00 on a Saturday night and they were out of several menu options.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michellewarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    86
    18
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very tasty and good atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend Fire. We had a nice relaxing dinner with wine after a hot Savannah day touring SCAD. We will definitely go back when we are in Savannah.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alboltnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good and excellent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

A friend told us about this little eatery. Great price and a ton of food cooked to order. Wished the food would have come out at the same time as it was not busy, but it is understandable since we ordered a lot of sushi.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clifton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I loved the Spicy Chicken Wrap and Thai Bubble Tea. Perfect combination! It definitely seemed like a local restaurant that I would go back to, again and again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank goldilox057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stop for vegetarians.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

They do serve tofu in dishes you just have to ask. We enjoyed our tofu pad thai very much! Atmosphere was very clean and modern.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Street Food also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Fire Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing