We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Ranked #98 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband, dog, and I stayed at this La Quinta while driving from Florida to Pennsylvania. We just needed a dog-friendly hotel for a quick stopover. Considering we paid less than $70 for one night, I'd say this hotel offers great value. The room was clean, but not spotless, like you wouldn't lie down on the floor or anything. The bed was comfortable and the sheets felt cleanly laundered. This hotel also offers free wireless internet and a decent complimentary breakfast. Considering the perks, its location off of I-95, and its dog-friendly policy, this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annilizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 955 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is one the older motels I have stayed in over the years but it is well kept, clean, and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and efficient, the breakfast was good. I have stayed here in past years on my way to Florida and see absolutely no reason why I will not continue to saty here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank dingaling41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Ohio
12
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Easy on and off I95. It is very pet friendly, clean rooms, great value for a quick sleep, shower, breakfast and go! We pre-paid for a non-smoking ( allergies) and they didn't hold a non-smoking, but was surprised by how clean the room was!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

tv broke, Wi-Fi also broke, breakfast looked so bad we had a coffee to go, no elevator, these older motels need to be renovated or demolished. I should have paid more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed here with family for a one night stay on the way to south Florida. Its right off the I95 which was nice. It was acceptably clean, but more attention should be paid to things like dusting baseboards. The price was great, and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was better than average with waffles, yogurt, some fruit, muffins, oatmeal, coffee, tea , apple and orange juice etc. There was a flat screen tv, and the wifi worked fine. I would stay again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor. If you can't do stairs or carry luggage upstairs, bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a convenient place to stop when traveling on I-95. It is not modern but is clean. The beds was comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly. It is located within walking distance of many chain restsurants. No road noise to contend with. A good place to rest.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Conveniently located but rooms were aged and need TLC. Bed was comfortable but beyond that, very little amenities (no fridge, micro). Street noise was high. Rooms had terrible odor - almost stale and coop'd up smell that didn't go away. Carpet and furniture aged and felt dirty. No business center and internet and TV was out of commission much of the stay. Piece had fallen off of AC unit in room. Had no television for 36 hours at least - checked in at 3 on a Thursday and didn't get TV back until next night. Not sure how there wasn't priority service since this only affected La Quinta. Front desk manager was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 5ofUsfromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experiences at our La Quinta Inn Savannah - I-95. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. An odor issue is something we try to combat using various tools, and if we were unsuccessful, we'll be sharing that feedback with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams so they are aware and can work to improve. We'll also alert our Maintenance teams to the issue with the TV not working. This is not something that typically happens at our hotel, and we're sorry it occurred during your stay. Thanks for all of your feedback, and we hope you'll once again return to La Quinta Inns & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 115 in Savannah
1,341 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#87 of 115 in Savannah
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 115 in Savannah
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing