We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT HAPPY TRAVELER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Ranked #96 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 935 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed at many LaQuinta Inn's on the east coast. This hotel is by far the worst. You can barely get a wheelchair in the handicap room. The rooms and breakfast area is not very clean. Why can't all hotels use the packaged syrup for waffles? Putting the syrup containers on the tables is a bad idea. Everything is sticky(even the chairs)... and no one to clean up.This is the second trip to this hotel. There won't be another! The price was very reasonable....but cheap is cheap!

Room Tip: Don't expect much in a handicap room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pagstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA
11
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Anderson, SC
11
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Fantastic value....room was immaculate and spacious, staff friendly and efficient. Will stay here any time we travel in the area and need a place to stay. Pet-friendly, yet no traces of previous pets! Convenient parking, good breakfast buffet. We were exhausted when we arrived and the staff made check-in a breeze so that we could get to bed. Have paid much more for motels in the past....and gotten much less in return. A++++++++

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I made a reservation while in route to Florida at this hotel. When I made the call for the reservation, the lady on the front desk was very accommodating. I arrived actually within a half hour of making that phone call and was able to check-in readily with no hassles.
After just having a knee replacement surgery two weeks ago and not walking without the assistance of a cane and having a gimp in my step, the staff were very nice about helping getting luggage into my room. They even gave me a handicap room to make life easier.
My room was ready and clean. This is not a upscale hotel but by no means is it a dive. My room had a nice desk to work from, a new flat panel tv, and the HVAC worked flawlessly. I was asked by any of the staff when passing if there was anything that they could do to help or make anything better, so it showed that they care about their guests.
Once it became dusk, the one thing that I noted is that the hustle of daily life around the hotel slowed and it was peacefully quiet enabling for a good nights rest. I did not partake of the breakfast fair, but from seeing everyone coming and going to the breakfast area, it must have been pretty good as I saw no sour faces and heard of no complaints.
Checkout was painless, even though they were busy with many guest checking out at the same time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area or on a road trip through this area. I certainly will return if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trbl4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

So you do get the feeling of safety when you see a metro police car in the lot and another one across the street at the gas station. And in general you feel safe, parking is a bit limited if they are full and the rooms are noisy if at 12 30 a bunch of female roudy soccer or softball players show up and just laugh their faces off , not considering people are sleeping.

And the room itself was fine save for no internet...(none on my laptop or phone).
Shower took a while to heat up. and their soaps are and interesting scent.

Breakfast was OK ...a bit tight around the coffee pot..things kinda bottle neck.

Fix the internet problem and you'll rate higher....if you need gas in savannah head up to port wentworth or pooler exit 109 is the cheapest near savannah.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willdriveforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We try to stop at la Quintas because of our cats. This motel was quite good. Clean rooms, quiet at night and best of all $49.50 for the room. The breakfast was a bit sparse, but....was decent and we both had enough to fill up on.
We will hit this one again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjk1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 114 in Savannah
1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#99 of 114 in Savannah
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 114 in Savannah
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 114 in Savannah
831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#100 of 114 in Savannah
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $59 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing