We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed versus three others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Ranked #96 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at the Gate Blvd South Nov 28th 2012. Very pet friendly (no charge), and inexpense.
Room was very clean and king was excellent. Appears new carpet and and remodeled. Bath
room very large and clean.Will stay again when heading to New England.

Ray Sandy and Morgan

Room Tip: Pool side is quiet, though Nov weather had nil swimmers
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 935 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

La Quinta is less than 5 minutes off of I 95. Lots of gas stations, restaurants, and other hotels in the immediate area. The hotel has outside entrances to each room. We felt generally safe as we arrived at about 10:30pm. This is an old style hotel which is recently updated on the inside especially. Our King room was comfy, cozy, and clean. If you are used to impeccable quality and maintenance of Marriott or Hyatt then you will be dissappointed. There are some very minor little blemishes here and there but only if you seek them out and they had no affect at all on our quality of sleep and comfort. We did not stay for the breakfast since we went to Huey's Restaurant (waterfront in historic district). AC/Heat worked fine. Shower was hot. We travel with a sound machine so noise not a problem for us (there is some highway noise). We paid $65 end of November on Saturday night.

Room Tip: There are two levels and its all outdoor entrances to rooms. Exterior stairways to upper level loca...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moxiefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

lovely rooms, very comfortable and modern. Good location for travelers just wanting a quick stop-over en route. Good breakfast choice the next morning. Animal friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palm Bay
12
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We travel from our N.S. home to our Fl home and back twice every year and it's too too bad that there are not more of La Quinta hotels on the route, because they are consistent in their all around quality, cleanliness, layout, etc. We would have stayed in more La Quinta hotels if there were some more closer when we were done driving for the day! We surely have driven another hour or even two had we known of others closer!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Savannah, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, affordable and the best part is this hotel allows our pup to stay for free!! The staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. We would recommend this hotel to our friends

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, and my dog stayed free. The room was nice. Everything adequate. I only have 2 complaints. First, I wish it had been just a little cleaner. It wasn't bad, you could just tell it hadn't had a thorough cleaning in awhile behind the bedside table, where I had to go to plug in my phone to charge, and at the edges where floor meets the walls. The second was maybe more a guest issue than the hotel's in some respects. There was a lot of dogs staying there and a lot of dog waste. Seriously, if you own a dog be responsible! I always clean up after mine, and more than a few times I have stepped in others in the process. You ruin things for us responsible pet owners with that behavior. Wish there was something the hotel could do without punishing all pet owners. Ending on a positive I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 114 in Savannah
1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#99 of 114 in Savannah
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 114 in Savannah
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 114 in Savannah
831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#100 of 114 in Savannah
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $59 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing