We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Ranked #94 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    225
    204
    175
    145
See reviews for
410
263
83
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

La Quinta is less than 5 minutes off of I 95. Lots of gas stations, restaurants, and other hotels in the immediate area. The hotel has outside entrances to each room. We felt generally safe as we arrived at about 10:30pm. This is an old style hotel which is recently updated on the inside especially. Our King room was comfy, cozy, and clean. If you are used to impeccable quality and maintenance of Marriott or Hyatt then you will be dissappointed. There are some very minor little blemishes here and there but only if you seek them out and they had no affect at all on our quality of sleep and comfort. We did not stay for the breakfast since we went to Huey's Restaurant (waterfront in historic district). AC/Heat worked fine. Shower was hot. We travel with a sound machine so noise not a problem for us (there is some highway noise). We paid $65 end of November on Saturday night.

Room Tip: There are two levels and its all outdoor entrances to rooms. Exterior stairways to upper level loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moxiefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

lovely rooms, very comfortable and modern. Good location for travelers just wanting a quick stop-over en route. Good breakfast choice the next morning. Animal friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We travel from our N.S. home to our Fl home and back twice every year and it's too too bad that there are not more of La Quinta hotels on the route, because they are consistent in their all around quality, cleanliness, layout, etc. We would have stayed in more La Quinta hotels if there were some more closer when we were done driving for the day! We surely have driven another hour or even two had we known of others closer!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, affordable and the best part is this hotel allows our pup to stay for free!! The staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. We would recommend this hotel to our friends

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, and my dog stayed free. The room was nice. Everything adequate. I only have 2 complaints. First, I wish it had been just a little cleaner. It wasn't bad, you could just tell it hadn't had a thorough cleaning in awhile behind the bedside table, where I had to go to plug in my phone to charge, and at the edges where floor meets the walls. The second was maybe more a guest issue than the hotel's in some respects. There was a lot of dogs staying there and a lot of dog waste. Seriously, if you own a dog be responsible! I always clean up after mine, and more than a few times I have stepped in others in the process. You ruin things for us responsible pet owners with that behavior. Wish there was something the hotel could do without punishing all pet owners. Ending on a positive I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After a HORRIBLE experience at the Wyndham (had a reservation which they cancelled on us at 7:30 pm on a Saturday night) at the same exit off I-95 in Savannah, we went to the La Qunita looking for a pet-friendly room. They told us that all of their rooms were pet-friendly. The employees working the front desk could not have been any nicer or more helpful. The room was clean. I read another review of a pet having gotten fleas here but I find that hard to believe, especially since the person said they give monthly flea treatments to their own dog. There was no evidence pets had ever been in our room, no pet odors, no pet hair. A really nice experience. I will be looking for La Quintas now whereever I go.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank elaineprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#98 of 113 in Savannah
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#86 of 113 in Savannah
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Property: La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing