We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for something cheap for a obe-night stopover, then this is a good bet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Ranked #94 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Looking for something cheap for a obe-night stopover, then this is a good bet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

In route to Pennsylvania, we stopped here just to sleep, eat, shower, and get back on the road. This hotel tops lists of pet-friendly hotels in the area. And it's very inexpensive!

The exterior of the hotel is gross. It's creepy. My door had something like rust (oh, god, I hope it was rust) all over the outside. The room inside wasn't bad, though. Small, but clean. Dated, but with comfortable beds. (The beds in our other room didn't seem as firm and new, though.) Slight odor (like an old-building sort of smell) in the room, but no bugs and no smoke smell. However, the in-wall air units are at the front, so had smokers congregated in the breezeway, I'm sure it would pull in the smell.

I was worried to use the towels, and I was nervous when I pulled back the sheets for the first time (based on the exterior, I wouldn't have been surprised if they were unchanged from the last guest), but I think I was just being a snob. The room was fine inside, and the restaurants clustered around this stop were wonderful. There's a few fast food places (including a Sonic), a Denny's, a Perkins, Applebee's, Ruby Tuesday, and more.

It's a good bet if you are traveling with a pet (no fees!) and just need a place for a quick stop. But be prepared to look forlornly and longingly at the other, nicer, cleaner hotels around this La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieInContinuance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    213
    185
    160
    124
See reviews for
364
245
79
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at this location twice in two weeks for our summer vacation - traveling to and from our destination. A great value - the rooms were clean, super friendly staff and you can't beat the pet policy - no extra charge and no weight limit. Most hotels only offer 20 pound pet limit - I know cats that weight more than that! And it was interesting, with many other hotels in the surrounding area, this location was consistently full. La Quinta understands pets are family too! We will be back. Thank you La Quinta Inn Savannah!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sloane905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

When we arrived we found dirty wash cloth and towel in our room. Also we found that the rest of the towels were wet. once we got into bed, we realized that the sheets were also wet. The next day I was talking to one of the housekeepers and she said that the dryer was done so they decided to put the damp sheets on and hope that they will dry before someone checks in. Never have had this experience before.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

While I have stayed at nicer Laquintas, this place was what we needed for a one night stopover. It was clean, comfortable, and the lady at the front desk in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ksjsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fork, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

this place most of the time is our half way spot between our home in MD and FL . and we always have a great stay . however our last stay we had something of a small problem and the girl and the front desk Pamela was wonderful. she fixed the problem asap. even tho i am sure she is not maintence, but she made our stay a better stay

Room Tip: go to loves sea food
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the perfect mid-way stop on our way to The Keys. Houllahans is the perfect distance for an evening stroll to dinner. The pet friendly rooms are perfect for our entire family.

Room Tip: Room #117 is directly in front of the pool and has easy access to the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAN6630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#71 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#79 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Property: La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing