We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Ranked #94 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wouldn't recommend.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I try to stay in La Quinta's whenever I travel since they are pet friendly and generally clean and welcoming. I stopped at this one in particular seeking a place to sleep between days of driving but unfortunately found a less than restful, or enjoyable, stay. Our room had mold, dirty towels, and a few other cleanliness issues. There were quite a few questionable figures hanging around outside which made me feel a little uneasy as well.
The young woman working at the front desk was not friendly enough for a late arriver, but not very helpful. (Told me there was nowhere to order in food at that hour only for me to realize there was a dominos pizza ad on my keycard!?)
I was quite exhausted when I arrived so I did not attempt to switch rooms which perhaps could have helped?

The absolute best part about this hotel was the morning desk attendant (very possibly the manager) who was overly friendly and accommodating. (Even took 20 bucks off of my bill when I told him about our towels!) Perhaps if he had been there the night before I would have been more apt to ask for a room switch and probably received better service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie34230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    214
    190
    165
    131
See reviews for
377
250
80
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The location is great, plenty of restaurants and shopping around. This is an older property;but well maintained- They staff is always courteous and helpful. Being an older property, the rooms are smaller , making it very difficult to move around with a powered wheelchair. The 1st floor outside parking made it very convient to unload bags. "Great value for the price.

Room Tip: Great free breakfast ever nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very busy weekend in Savannah 1st-2nd June 2012 .Found this place on line slightly outside the town but close enough and good price. Would have been excellent ,but didn't have PC in lobby no free paper and no Micro - fridge in the King room. As we only staid the one night it didn't make any difference to us. Easy to find, great pool , lovely staff Perfect for a stop over if traveling I 95, Beds were very very comfortable.

Room Tip: I would go for a ground floor if you can get it. we had 122 very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBailey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have been on a 25 day tour of the US. We stayed in a number of La Quinta's because they are pet friendly. This one was the worst of the trip, of any hotel. The rooms are the size of a jail cell. Everything is in need of good repair. It was not cleaned properly after the previous guest...the floors were not swept and vacuumed...there was dirt on the carpet. There were at least a dozen bad stains in the carpet...from who knows what...pet urine? spilled drinks? Makes me want to avoid La Quints in the future. Stay away. BAD!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Property: La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing